Replace audio in video file --- help

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Replace audio in video file --- help

Postby thelord4444 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 5:43 pm

Ok. When I use the ''replace audio in video file'' it creates a new video file which I am unable to play (and not load up to Youtube).
This is really annoying. Am I missing something obvious. Anyone know?

Thanks Rob
Cubase 6.0.2 64bit
Windows 7 professional.
Intel Core i7 - 2600k CPU @3.40 Ghz 3.70 Ghz
16 Gb Memory
Hamerfall
Omnisphere-Trillion-Rmx-Ivory gold.
D8B desk.
thelord4444
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Replace audio in video file --- help

Postby mr.roos » Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:11 pm

Yeah. Basic answer is that Cubase is not a video editing/adjusting software. What you can do - with some effort - is to buy QuicktimePro, adjust your video to length there, import this into Cubase and mix your audio. Then, with your audio edited, export the file via the youtube software.

Ha, or you could skip the whole process and edit your clips in Win7 media editor and post to youtube. My point is, Cubase is not for video work.
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 8, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests