How match tempo to midi

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software

How match tempo to midi

Postby hallusk » Wed Jan 01, 2014 9:49 pm

I have recorded some midi, without listening to the click, and now wish to set the click to the tempo of the midi so I can quantise the performance. I can't for the life of me figure out a way to do this.

Can anyone help ?
Thanks
hallusk
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:30 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How match tempo to midi

Postby thinkingcap » Wed Jan 01, 2014 10:17 pm

hallusk wrote:I have recorded some midi, without listening to the click, and now wish to set the click to the tempo of the midi so I can quantise the performance. I can't for the life of me figure out a way to do this.

Can anyone help ?
Thanks

http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=181&t=52900
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 99 times


Return to Older Cubase versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest