"Right Click" tools menu....can I customize it?

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

"Right Click" tools menu....can I customize it?

Postby JLiRD808 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:22 pm

I dont know what happened but I was holding down right-click and the tools menu was changing shape! I cant repeat it now though...

But in addition to that, can I move the icons around or remove some? I only really use the selector, scissors, and lane selector, and kinda wanna just ditch the rest.

THANKS!!
JML SOUNDS

C6.5.4 - W7 x64 - i5 3570k 3.4Ghz - 8gb DDR3 - EMU 1212M - SM7B - Unidyne 545SD - GAP Pre 73 - HS80m's - UAD-1 - Yamaha KX49 - Presonus HP4 -Shure SRH840 - Equation RP-22x - NI/IK/Waves Bundles
JLiRD808
Member
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:40 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: "Right Click" tools menu....can I customize it?

Postby Strophoid » Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:00 am

Ah yes, I think that requires a long right mousebutton press. If you keep it pressed you can resize the tool menu. I could be wrong but that's what my memory tells me.

As for customizing it, that would be cool but I don't think so.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Artist 6.5.5 64-bit.
Hardware: HP elitebook 8530b with W7 Home 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.
Analog: Alesis M1 - Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL - Studio Projects C3 - AKG K612Pro
Instruments: Yamaha DTX750k - Yamaha MO-6 - Waldorf Blofeld - Korg Wavedrum WDX.
3rd party plugins: Native Instruments Prism - Rob Papen Distort - Rob Papen Delay

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.
User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3896
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 111 times

Re: "Right Click" tools menu....can I customize it?

Postby JLiRD808 » Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:42 pm

Yeah a long press will let u resize....u were right! It seems u need to keep the mouse cursor still the entire time too--for about 2-3 seconds.

But yeah...I wish we could remove some of the tools/icons from it for better workflow.

Thanks!
JML SOUNDS

C6.5.4 - W7 x64 - i5 3570k 3.4Ghz - 8gb DDR3 - EMU 1212M - SM7B - Unidyne 545SD - GAP Pre 73 - HS80m's - UAD-1 - Yamaha KX49 - Presonus HP4 -Shure SRH840 - Equation RP-22x - NI/IK/Waves Bundles
JLiRD808
Member
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:40 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests