"e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

"e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby scharamella » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:52 pm

I can't find it...

taa
jim
scharamella
Junior Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby Lydiot » Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:11 am

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby scharamella » Thu Jul 18, 2013 12:37 am

Ahhh... depends WHERE you double click..... thanks
scharamella
Junior Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby umfufu » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:24 pm

Yes, I really want the "e" back. For one, it's one click instead of two. Secondly, it's hard to know where to click in the big rectangle and if you move the mouse at all in-between clicks it doesn't work. This is more confusing, not less.

The same goes for removing the on/off button for the bypass button. Both are much better/less confusing than one.
umfufu
New Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby scharamella » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:23 pm

+1
scharamella
Junior Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby lematrix » Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:32 am

I am very disapointed with the New GUI
Sometimes its not Good to make a Great Thing better.... I think Steinberg turned the wrong Way with Nuendo. they should do the shiny color Thing with cubase

The whole 6 is stressing me....loved 4 the most
Easy and stable


Mathias
lematrix
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 7:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby Better Man » Sat Sep 14, 2013 12:03 pm

lematrix wrote:I am very disapointed with the New GUI
Sometimes its not Good to make a Great Thing better.... I think Steinberg turned the wrong Way with Nuendo. they should do the shiny color Thing with cubase

The whole 6 is stressing me....loved 4 the most
Easy and stable


Mathias

+1
The Better Man Project
12 Chapters of Positive Thinking

The Tower Studio Suite
Win7/Win8 x64 | Cubase 6.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox ++ | C7/N6 on test only
UA 8110/LA-610SE/2-610 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | Eleven Rack x2 ++
User avatar
Better Man
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:59 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: "e" button in inserts.... where please ?

Postby Rickard » Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:27 pm

Overall I love the new mixer. I am still having to go back to N5 for certain projects due to incompatibility problems and see what Nuendo used to be. And I really like the old insert's buttons. Fx send e button to bring up 1st fx insert, insert e button, insert bypass and off. I love the new features that we have been given but please give us back what was there as well.
Rickard
Junior Member
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests