NUAGE Surround Panner Stand-alone

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

NUAGE Surround Panner Stand-alone

Postby Niekbeem » Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:27 am

Does anyone know if the Nuage Surround Panner can be used stand-alone?

https://jlcooper.com/_php/product.php?prod=nuage

Or had anyone has some nice experiences with other stand-alone surround panners?

Thanks!
Niek/ Amsterdam.
Nuendo 6+NEK (64bit)/ Logic X (64bit) / MixBus 2 (64bit)
MacPro 5.1 12Core 2.4 GHz Intel Xeon/ 24GB RAM
MacBook Pro 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo/ 8 GB RAM
Mac OSX 10.9
MetricHalo 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Control
Niekbeem
Junior Member
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: NUAGE Surround Panner Stand-alone

Postby Lydiot » Thu Sep 05, 2013 2:34 pm

f
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1336
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: NUAGE Surround Panner Stand-alone

Postby Fredo » Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:40 pm

As far as I can see, it connects through LAN.
This makes me think that the panner will communicate through the Nuage component which is "connecting" all LAN connected devices (Like the Fader & Master sections) and Nuendo on the Host machines.

But it doesn't hurt to ask JL Cooper.


Fredo
User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
 
Posts: 1344
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 34 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Headlands, The Sound Post and 1 guest