Nuage: Figure this out

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:26 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby NWP » Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:08 pm

NWP
Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:48 am

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby TimoWildenhain » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:56 am

Lydiot wrote:I'm in NYC.

Where can I see it?
Where can I buy it?

Yamaha's website gives no information. If it does, I couldn't find it after having browsed for several minutes.
Steinberg's website doesn't give any info either, just links to the above.

Anyone?


Hello,

here're the correct links:
http://www.yamahaproaudio.com/global/en ... ems/nuage/
http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/nu ... tions.html

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Product Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!
TimoWildenhain
Moderator
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:51 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:44 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby The Sound Post » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:54 pm

Maybe they would rather keep it a secret. Or perhaps the existence of such a Nuage system is a myth... Who knows?
Nuendo 5.1, 5.5 and 6.0.6 OSX 10.8.5 MacPro Hexacore 3.33 GHz Antelope Orion32 02R96
User avatar
The Sound Post
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Chewy Papadopoulos » Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:22 pm

According to the Events page on the Yamaha Nuage site, it's going to be at AES NYC in a couple of weeks.

Chewy
N6.5x, C4, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI and Satellite), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, Mac(s) 10.9.x, 10.8x, 16G
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:25 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Fri Oct 04, 2013 11:57 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby TimoWildenhain » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:01 am

Bredo wrote:
Lydiot wrote:I checked with Steinbergs dedicated Nuendo dealer in New York, Alto Music, and they had absolutely no clue about Nuage. The guy told me he'd check and then get back to me.

A couple of days ago he did. He didn't manage to get any information at all.

When your Nuendo dealer knows nothing about the 10-thousands-of-dollars controller of your flagship product, in New York City, then things are pretty bad.

I expect no change at all however.

That is shockingly bad :shock:

But then again, I have never understood Steinberg's marketing strategy. If not New York City is a market, what is?


Hello,

Yamaha will have a Nuage system at AES show. They're still in the process of setting up the
distribution.

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Product Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!
TimoWildenhain
Moderator
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby neilwilkes » Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:39 am

I've not been able to find one in London I can go & look at either.
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request
neilwilkes
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Wed Oct 09, 2013 1:25 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby ipanema » Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:26 pm

Lydiot,
Timo says he will be present in the inauguration ceremonies of the flagship product at AES show in NYC next week. You might like to visit both Nuage and Timo there. (I have a feeling you will!)

I am completely with you on having the option to choose between the new and old mixers in a later update--something which was on my mind for a long time, but never said it because I thought not only was it a far-fetched idea, but also that people would laugh at me even for bringing it up. I'm not a programmer, but I've seen DAWs like Logic way back when they offered the option of "Old Look" and "New Look" when Emagic introduced a new (read strange) GUI, so that those who were--for whatever reason--uncomfortable with the new one had the option to stick to what worked better for them. Steinberg can definitely follow suit, and satisfy both pros and cons of the new mixer. Please go there and talk to Timo. I am confident many of us are dying to hear about this subject from an official insider.

I admit I was mostly off topic, and I apologize.
System 1 (master): Mac Pro 12-Core 2.93GHz, 16GB Ram OS X 10.9.1, Nuendo 6.0.5 64bit, Cubase 7.5 64bit, M-Audio ProFire 610
System 2 (slave): Core i7 3930K, Intel DX79SR, 64GB RAM, Win7 64bit, M-Audio Projectmix I/O
MacKie HR824, Roland XV5080, 3x 24" LEDs, Multiple SSDs & 2-3TB HDDs, VSL VE Pro, MIR Pro, lots of VST Instruments and Plugins
ipanema
Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:02 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:13 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:54 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby fenderchris » Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:32 am

Is that the tall and tanned one?
Last edited by fenderchris on Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Windows-7 64-bit, Nuendo-5.5.6 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for Android
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.
User avatar
fenderchris
Member
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby ipanema » Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:32 am

Yep, that's the one. I do know her, but she doesn't know me...(sigh)

With those prices though, I rather turn gay!
System 1 (master): Mac Pro 12-Core 2.93GHz, 16GB Ram OS X 10.9.1, Nuendo 6.0.5 64bit, Cubase 7.5 64bit, M-Audio ProFire 610
System 2 (slave): Core i7 3930K, Intel DX79SR, 64GB RAM, Win7 64bit, M-Audio Projectmix I/O
MacKie HR824, Roland XV5080, 3x 24" LEDs, Multiple SSDs & 2-3TB HDDs, VSL VE Pro, MIR Pro, lots of VST Instruments and Plugins
ipanema
Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:02 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby Lydiot » Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:01 pm

...
Last edited by Lydiot on Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Nuage: Figure this out

Postby fenderchris » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:08 pm

:)
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Windows-7 64-bit, Nuendo-5.5.6 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for Android
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.
User avatar
fenderchris
Member
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 14 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest