No Audio in the Main outs

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

No Audio in the Main outs

Postby drorh4 » Fri May 16, 2014 6:53 pm

This is an issue with both computers - PC and Mac.
After saving, for some reason, everything looks fine but no audio is flowing through the main out.
All is the same as I saved it day before, all the meters showing that all is OK and alive but nothing gets through the mains.

Couldn't find the reason.
The projects are with Video track and all kind of VST's and VSTi's.

All I can do is to go back to earlier project backup and it is really bad. I lost tons of work twice already.

Thanks
drorh4
Junior Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: No Audio in the Main outs

Postby Neil K » Fri May 16, 2014 10:05 pm

Maybe it's a plugin on a group or main output that is not loading? Or older VST version? Does it work if you bypass all the inserts?
Neil Kesterson
Dynamix Productions
Lexington, KY

Nuendo 6.x
Mac Pro (3.33 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 16GB 1333MHz DDR3 memory)
Glyph GT062E 2Tb RAID (eSATA)
Blackmagic Intensity Pro video card
Yamaha n12; Steinberg MR816X
Endless pot of coffee
User avatar
Neil K
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: No Audio in the Main outs

Postby likelystory » Sat May 17, 2014 4:04 am

Use the metering options (pre/post) to help identify where you signal flow is breaking down. It could be a plug-in, routing, or configuration issue. Bypassing a "broken" plug-in is sometimes not enough and you have to remove it to restore signal flow.
likelystory
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: No Audio in the Main outs

Postby drorh4 » Sat May 17, 2014 9:09 am

Thanks..
I'll give it a try
drorh4
Junior Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: No Audio in the Main outs

Postby drorh4 » Sat May 17, 2014 9:42 am

OK.
I don't know if this is the plug itself (never made any troubles before) or the NUENDO plus this one.
I had TUBE TECH CL1B. discarded it and insert it once again and it was fine.

Weird.

Who should I let know? Steinberg or Softube?
drorh4
Junior Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: No Audio in the Main outs

Postby likelystory » Mon May 19, 2014 3:51 am

Softube.
likelystory
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests