Static screen in Edit Window

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Static screen in Edit Window

Postby Keyplayer » Wed May 21, 2014 5:53 pm

I don't know what I set or unset, back when I was working out the MIDI rec arm problem. But now my edit window has become static. The auto-scroll works when it's playing . But I can't get the screen to update when I jump around to different locate points.

So, I'm on bar 4 and I jump to bar 28. The screen used to follow the cursor and take me to bar 28. It's stopped doing that and I need to know what to re-set to re-gain that function. I couldn't find anything in prefs, transport or project settings. Where else should I be looking? :?:
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby Keyplayer » Wed May 21, 2014 10:09 pm

C'mon guys, where's the "screen follows cursor" selection?
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby rbesser » Wed May 21, 2014 10:31 pm

Hi Keyplayer:

Just turn Auto-Scroll on .

Auto-Scroll-ON.JPG
Auto-Scroll switch
(32.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet


Roberto
rbesser
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:36 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby Keyplayer » Thu May 22, 2014 12:55 am

rbesser wrote:Hi Keyplayer:

Just turn Auto-Scroll on .

The attachment Auto-Scroll-ON.JPG is no longer available


Roberto


It IS on! That's the point. The screen shows the cursor moving during playback. But it has stopped updating when it's not in play back.

Look. This shows the cursor at Bar 3 with Auto-Scroll on.
Nuendo 6_Auto Scroll on BAR 3.jpg
(707.67 KiB) Not downloaded yet


Now, I've hit Number 2 on the keypad to jump to the end. It now say's I'm at Bar 160. But the Edit window is still showing Bar 3!
Nuendo 6_Auto Scroll on BAR 160.jpg
(708.38 KiB) Not downloaded yet


The edit window SHOULD have jumped to Bar 160. But it didn't. How do I get THAT function back?
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby rbesser » Thu May 22, 2014 1:16 am

Hit "Transport" and see if " edit mode is selected. If it is, de-select and try to jump again.
rbesser
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:36 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby Keyplayer » Thu May 22, 2014 1:24 am

rbesser wrote:Hit "Transport" and see if " edit mode is selected. If it is, de-select and try to jump again.


Yep, that did it! :mrgreen: I was just getting ready to show you the screen print showing that the cursor was only showing at the very top of the edit window.
Nuendo 6_Auto Scroll on BAR 6_Cursor Obscurred.jpg
(754.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Then I saw your reply and sure enough it was the Edit mode. THANKS A LOT! 8-)
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Static screen in Edit Window

Postby rbesser » Thu May 22, 2014 1:26 am

U R Welcome!
rbesser
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:36 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests