Move Preferences Between Nuendo 5 and Nuendo 6

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Move Preferences Between Nuendo 5 and Nuendo 6

Postby illusionsong » Thu May 22, 2014 2:01 am

Jus installed Nuendo 6 .

Is it possible to use my preference files from Nuendo 5 in Nuendo 6 ?

I would like to imports setups for VST connections mostly.

Thanks,

J.P.
J.P.

Computer: Mac 12 Core OS 10.75
Interface: RME Madi Fx
Converters: Orion / Burl B 80
Master Clock: UA 2192
Control Surface: Smart Av Tango
DAW of Choice : Nuendo 5.5 / Wavelab 8
User avatar
illusionsong
New Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:20 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Move Preferences Between Nuendo 5 and Nuendo 6

Postby JoDell19 » Thu May 22, 2014 1:40 pm

Hello,
With the amount of bugs that seems to be generated by bad preference folders, I would recommend to just write down or take screen shots of your preferences and recreate them in N6
Please listen to my tunes:

www.itunes.com/JoDellPlaymakerMusic

Spotify or Rdio: JoDell Playmaker Music
JoDell19
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Move Preferences Between Nuendo 5 and Nuendo 6

Postby neilwilkes » Thu May 29, 2014 8:39 am

illusionsong wrote:Jus installed Nuendo 6 .

Is it possible to use my preference files from Nuendo 5 in Nuendo 6 ?

I would like to imports setups for VST connections mostly.

Thanks,

J.P.


AFAIK you cannot do this with the VST Connections settings, but only with the main preferences & Key Commands.
I have long thought it is far better to reset the connections options each new iteration.....but that's just me.
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request
neilwilkes
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Move Preferences Between Nuendo 5 and Nuendo 6

Postby iBM » Thu May 29, 2014 11:25 pm

The Key Commands is the only thing I "drag" over.
Many small strange things could otherwise happen, as the history tells us.

Too much differences between the two, to "grab all" settings over IMO.

PS. I know it is a hazzle. I have a 96 in/96 out setup over here.
Mod damn it. It's harder to have the patch bay in your head than in a 19 inch rack :D ..... Well I cheat with a sheet, excel that is :D
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5.5 - Nuendo 5.5.6 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys | +++
C7.5/N6 is installed on several test systems.
Dynaudio BM15A | Universal Audio 8110/LA-610SE/2-610 | TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 |
TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++
User avatar
iBM
Member
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 79 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests