What happened ti "Right Click" Edit Menu?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

What happened ti "Right Click" Edit Menu?

Postby Keyplayer » Thu May 29, 2014 1:29 pm

Can anyone tell me how to get back the "Right Click" Edit Menu? All I get now is the tools menu. I thought I saw something in preferences that allowed that. But now I can't locate that option. Can someone point me in theright direction? Thanks.
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: What happened ti "Right Click" Edit Menu?

Postby Bifop » Thu May 29, 2014 1:47 pm

Hello Keyplayer,
Ti right click menu is located under preferences/Edit/Tools/ untick the fourth option (right click to open tools box).
Bifop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: What happened ti "Right Click" Edit Menu?

Postby Keyplayer » Thu May 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Bifop wrote:Hello Keyplayer,
Ti right click menu is located under preferences/Edit/Tools/ untick the fourth option (right click to open tools box).


Thanks a lot. So, selecting the preference turns it off? I checked that box originally thinking that it would turn it on. This makes no sense. But thanks for helping me figure this one out! 8-)
Nuendo 1 - 6.5 | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Mackie 824 & Equator D5 monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Keyplayer
Member
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: What happened ti "Right Click" Edit Menu?

Postby Bifop » Thu May 29, 2014 2:49 pm

Yes, the full menu (so, vertical toolbox + export, zoom, add track, etc, menu) is when unticked.

Sometimes it is hard to figure out what is on or off after you tick a box. I had similar trouble you encountered here but with the midi filter preferences (Rec and thru) for a while ! :-D
Bifop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest