Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Postby sabine gottfried » Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:39 pm

Hi,

I am experiencing a weird problem. I want to select and edit a region in my project. yet when I am using the selection tool it automatically also selects other regions (on other tracks) in the project.
I am not using groups (I checked whether I could ungroup tracks) or parts.
I also recognised that this happens with regions of a similar lenght. as soon as I edit down a region to the excact lenght of the others - they seem to group magically and can not be edited separately any more.

Anyone has an idea how I can "dissolve" this "group effect"?

Screen Shot 2014-06-04 at 3.28.45 PM.png
(8.88 KiB) Not downloaded yet
sabine gottfried
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 11:05 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Postby likelystory » Thu Jun 05, 2014 4:32 pm

It sounds like your tracks are in a folder and you've enabled group editing mode for the folder. Turn this off (orange icon with 2 horizontal lines) and it should resolve your issue.
likelystory
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Postby fenderchris » Thu Jun 05, 2014 5:14 pm

Yes, I think it's to do with Group Editing mode too.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Windows-7 64-bit, Nuendo-5.5.6 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for Android
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.
User avatar
fenderchris
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Postby Heiner Einbier » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:48 pm

likelystory wrote:It sounds like your tracks are in a folder and you've enabled group editing mode for the folder. Turn this off (orange icon with 2 horizontal lines) and it should resolve your issue.

Yeah, that's the only way I got it to behave that way as well (as the parts themselves are clearly not grouped).
Maybe next time you could provide a larger screenshot area, it would have been useful to see the track controls on the left of the timeline.
HP Z800 Xeon 8-core 16GB RAM
RME Fireface UCX
BlackMagic DeckLink MiniMonitor SDI
MacBook Pro Core2Duo 2.8 GHz 4GB RAM

Nuendo 6
Cubase 7.5
User avatar
Heiner Einbier
Junior Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:25 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Automatic Selection of Multiple Audio Regions

Postby deepsea » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:58 pm

Sorry that I never came back on this, but yeah that was totally what happened.
I did not know group editing existed.
Thanks again for your amazing help.
deepsea
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:47 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests