Line 6 Yamaha

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.

Line 6 Yamaha

Postby krem » Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:35 pm

I Just learned that Line 6 is now owned by Yamaha. Wonder if this will have any effect on Cubase… :)
Home built PC with Sandybridge 3,3GHzi5-2500K 16GB RAM Windows7SP1 64bit, SSL MADIXtreme64/AlphaLink MX, M-Audio midi keyboard, Cubase 7.5 64bit, Halion Sonic 2, NI Komplete 7, EZDrummer, M-Tron Pro, plug-ins from NI, Waves, Softube, SSD, Soundtoys, Steinberg
krem
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Line 6 Yamaha

Postby BriHar » Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:50 pm

You're a bit late to the party, but best first to do a forum search before initiating yet another thread
viewtopic.php?f=198&t=52548
;)
...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61.

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase 7.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI7 | WaveLab 8 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 8GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 7 Pro 64 Bit
User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: Line 6 Yamaha

Postby krem » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:38 pm

Oh, ok sorry. Thanks for the link.
Home built PC with Sandybridge 3,3GHzi5-2500K 16GB RAM Windows7SP1 64bit, SSL MADIXtreme64/AlphaLink MX, M-Audio midi keyboard, Cubase 7.5 64bit, Halion Sonic 2, NI Komplete 7, EZDrummer, M-Tron Pro, plug-ins from NI, Waves, Softube, SSD, Soundtoys, Steinberg
krem
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Steinberg Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest