Device Panels

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.

Device Panels

Postby Buglet » Sun Jan 26, 2014 11:45 am

Has anyone got Device Panels to control the following Midi instruments?
Roland JV1010
Novation Supernova II
Novation KS Rack
EMu X-Lead 1
EMu Proteus
Yamaha TG500
Korg MS 2000R
Alesis Midi verb
Novation Drumstation
Boss DR880


Any help would be appreciated!

Running Cubase 7.0.6 64bit
Buglet
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Infinite Beat » Sun Jan 26, 2014 1:28 pm

http://www.ibproductions.se
http://www.infinitebeat.se
-------------------------------------------------------
MacBook Pro i7 (late 2010), 8Gb OSX 10.9 // RME Fireface 400 / Novation Remote SL61 / HW Synths / MCU Pro + XT etc
-------------------------------------------------------
Software: Cubase 7.5 / Wavelab 7 / Waves Mercury + SSL / VEP 5 Pro / NI Komplete 9 / Nexus 2 / Sylenth1 / Autotune Evo / East West Symphony Orchestra, VOP, SD / etc...
Infinite Beat
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Rotund » Sun Jan 26, 2014 7:46 pm

I've got a simple one I made for the MS2000.
I have the keyboard version not the rack.
It doesn't work with the step sequencer or the dual voice mode.
Attachments
MS2K Panel Image.jpg
(408.14 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, U-He ACE, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Device Panels

Postby Buglet » Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:42 pm

Infinite Beat wrote:Don't know if you will find them all but check these sites:

http://cubase.rivetedstudios.com/cat_vi ... s&dir=DESC

http://www.cykong.com/CubaseSX/SXpanels.htm

Unfortunately, these don't have any of the ones I'm after, but thanks for the reply.
Buglet
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Buglet » Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:45 pm

Rotund wrote:I've got a simple one I made for the MS2000.
I have the keyboard version not the rack.
It doesn't work with the step sequencer or the dual voice mode.

Thanks, that would be a good start! Can you attach .xml file?
Buglet
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Discoworx » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:25 pm

Im in the same boat... recent 7.5 update....have to go & hunt my pc for a jv1010 patch panel...I have one ...just need to find it, once I do, Ill upload...boost the post if I forget. ;-)
I7 3770 3.4 Ghz LGA1155 - GigaByte Z77X-DH3 Rev 1 M/B - 16Gb Kingston Hyper X 1600Mhz - 128Gb OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 - GTX660 2Gb GFX - Silentium Brutus 410 - Thermaltake Smart 630

http://www.allymac.net
Discoworx
Member
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:41 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Infinite Beat » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:35 pm

I found the JV1010 panel in the first link a week ago. I tried to create my own for my TC M350 reverb unit and it was pretty easy but takes some time with all units.
One thing I noticed right after I created the device panel was that when changing between saved presets the unit didn't respond to the parameter changes. The knob values in the panel GUI changes but doesn't send the changes to the unit unless I manually click all the knobs one by one. I haven't had time to test this on my other hardware synths and it could be related to this particular unit.
http://www.ibproductions.se
http://www.infinitebeat.se
-------------------------------------------------------
MacBook Pro i7 (late 2010), 8Gb OSX 10.9 // RME Fireface 400 / Novation Remote SL61 / HW Synths / MCU Pro + XT etc
-------------------------------------------------------
Software: Cubase 7.5 / Wavelab 7 / Waves Mercury + SSL / VEP 5 Pro / NI Komplete 9 / Nexus 2 / Sylenth1 / Autotune Evo / East West Symphony Orchestra, VOP, SD / etc...
Infinite Beat
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby deanm » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:38 pm

Similarly, if anyone has panels for Casio CZ3000 and Roland D5, that would be great!
deanm
New Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 6:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Discoworx » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:40 pm

pop it over & Ill check it on my unit, if your ok with that?...Ill hunt mine out & send here.. :D

Remember Steinberg has a script editor available in the ftp folder.
I7 3770 3.4 Ghz LGA1155 - GigaByte Z77X-DH3 Rev 1 M/B - 16Gb Kingston Hyper X 1600Mhz - 128Gb OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 - GTX660 2Gb GFX - Silentium Brutus 410 - Thermaltake Smart 630

http://www.allymac.net
Discoworx
Member
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:41 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Buglet » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:40 pm

Infinite Beat wrote:I found the JV1010 panel in the first link a week ago. I tried to create my own for my TC M350 reverb unit and it was pretty easy but takes some time with all units.
One thing I noticed right after I created the device panel was that when changing between saved presets the unit didn't respond to the parameter changes. The knob values in the panel GUI changes but doesn't send the changes to the unit unless I manually click all the knobs one by one. I haven't had time to test this on my other hardware synths and it could be related to this particular unit.

Thanks, got JV1010 working, so that's some progress!
Buglet
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Device Panels

Postby Rotund » Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:36 pm

Here is the panel for the MS2000...
Attachments
MS2K_NordLd2_TritonLe_Panels.zip
MS2K Panel. This file also has panels for the Nord Lead 2 and the Triton Le included.
(94.14 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, U-He ACE, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times


Return to Steinberg Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TheNavigator and 2 guests