Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Discuss all Sequel related topics.

Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Postby wdmr » Wed Aug 07, 2013 1:31 pm

I've just installed Cubase Artist 7 upgrade and during the installation I used the Sequel 3 to upgrade. This removed my Sequel 3 license from the USB-Licenser, so I cannot use it anymore.
I didn't expect that. Is that correct?
Do I have to buy a new Sequel 3 license to use it?
wdmr
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Postby caiuscornelius » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:30 pm

That is a good question that I would also like to know the answer to as I am considering upgrading from Sequel in the near future. I still love Sequel for the loops and virtual inst. and Groove Agent One so I'd hate to lose it if I get Cubase. Makes me wonder if Reaper may be a better option for me...sorry Steinberg, I love ya and all but business is business!

Cheers,
Caius
caiuscornelius
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Postby Luis Dongo » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:17 am

wdmr wrote:I've just installed Cubase Artist 7 upgrade and during the installation I used the Sequel 3 to upgrade. This removed my Sequel 3 license from the USB-Licenser, so I cannot use it anymore.
I didn't expect that. Is that correct?
Do I have to buy a new Sequel 3 license to use it?

Hi wdmr,

please contact support: info@steinberg.de
Make sure you have registered your products!

Regards
Luis Dongo, Technical Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Luis Dongo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Re: Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Postby tjeldn » Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:56 am

I understand that Steinberg remove the Sequel license so that you cannot use Artist and Sequel on different computers at the same time. Will this mean a big economical loss for Steinberg? But i think Steinberg should make the License when you upgrade from Sequel to Artist valid for both programs.
tjeldn
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sequel to Cubase Artist Upgrade

Postby tjeldn » Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:10 pm

Things should be simple and work instantly. If it is important to make it impossible to use Artist and Sequel on different computers at the same time: why not make a solution that makes it impossible to move these licences to different licencers? Where do you describe how to fix this problem? It is vaste of time for users and Steinberg that we have to contact support every time this happens.
tjeldn
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Sequel

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests