Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Discuss all Sequel related topics.

Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby kershaj » Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:30 pm

Hi, I have been trying to record my guitar into Sequel LE but when I click 'new track' there is no option to select 'Empty track', which (if the youtube videos are to be believed) is where I should be recording to...?
Can anyone help?
Thanks
kershaj
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby Luis Dongo » Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:48 am

Hi kershaj,

try deleting Sequel's preferences. That should bring the empty track back:
https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support ... encer.html

Regards
Luis Dongo, Technical Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Luis Dongo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby kershaj » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:29 pm

Hi Luis,
Thanks so much for your prompt reply - I have only just picked it up!!
I have followed the instructions on the link but there is no 'Preferences' folder at all?
any ideas?
James
kershaj
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby Luis Dongo » Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:22 am

Hi kershaj,

it'd be helpful if you told me which OS you have, so that I can point you in the right direction.

Regards
Luis Dongo, Technical Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Luis Dongo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby kershaj » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:34 pm

Hi, I am running windows 7
kershaj
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby Luis Dongo » Wed Oct 08, 2014 10:32 am

Hi kershaj,

- Close all programs.
- Open the 'Run' command prompt.
Windows 7: Press the Windows logo key + R simultaneously.
- In the command line of the 'Run' window, enter this path: %appdata%/Steinberg
- Locate the folder which is named the same as your Steinberg program, for example 'Sequel LE'.
Rename it (for example to "Sequel LE hidden") in order to hide it from Sequel.

Next time you start Sequel, a new folder with fresh preferences and default settings will be created - which hopefully fixes the problem you've experienced.

Regards
Luis Dongo, Technical Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Luis Dongo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Recording guitar into Sequel LE

Postby kershaj » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:35 am

Excellent! That seems to have sorted the problem - thank you so much!
James
kershaj
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Sequel

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest