No sound from my CI1

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

No sound from my CI1

Postby Brent » Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:22 am

My PC was working perfectly yesterday, and today I can't get any sound at all. I have checked, and re-checked, everything. The last thing I did yesterday was to re-charge my iPod Shuffle. I can't get Windows sounds, nor anything else.

Any suggestions?

...Brent in Ontario
Keep your stick on the ice
Brent
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No sound from my CI1

Postby Bane » Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:23 pm

Is the green light on? And also check easy things like the Input/DAW knob.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud
User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: No sound from my CI1

Postby Brent » Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:00 pm

Yes, the light is on, but still no one home... I've tried all of the knob combinations, and nothing. However, when I plug my phones into the back of the CI1, I get perfect sound. Starting to think the problem is with the speakers (M-Audio AV30), but I bought them at the same time as the CI1.

Frustrating.
Keep your stick on the ice
Brent
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No sound from my CI1

Postby Bane » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:50 pm

Well just remember that the Master knob is the one controlling the mono outputs and the Phones knob is the one controlling the headphone jack. M-Audio speakers normally have an Aux in, so try plugging in your iPod or CD Player and make sure they still work.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud
User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1808
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: No sound from my CI1

Postby Brent » Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:08 am

I plugged my keyboard into the speakers today, and nothing happened, so I think I've got a speaker issue, and not a CI1 problem.

Thanks for your input!
Keep your stick on the ice
Brent
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 6:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests