Halion Sonic SE as an external VST

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

Halion Sonic SE as an external VST

Postby Balletryne » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:22 am

Hello guys,
I use FL Studio together with Cubase. Cubase is where I do my mixdowns.
But I have a problem, I cant seem to get the Halion Sonic SE to work as a VST in FL Studio.

When I try to load Halion Sonic SE in FL Studio I get error message saying it failed to load the VST. It finds it, but cant load it.

Everything I have is 64 bits. All plugins, all DAWs. So no need for bridging. I use Win7 64bits.

Isn't it possible to use Halion Sonic SE as a plugin in FL Studio, or other DAWs? Or am I missing something essential here?
Laptop:
Asus. Windows 7 64 bit. Home Premium SP1.
Intel Core i7 2.3GHz. 8GB RAM
Steinberg UR22

DAW:
Cubase 7 Version 7.5.10(64 bit)

Midi Controller:
Novation Impulse 49
Balletryne
New Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:18 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE as an external VST

Postby Strophoid » Wed Aug 06, 2014 9:36 pm

I believe Halion and Halion Sonic can run in other VST hosts like FL Studio, but Halion Sonic SE can't.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Artist 6.5.5 64-bit.
Hardware: HP elitebook 8530b with W7 Home 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.
Analog: Alesis M1 - Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL - Studio Projects C3 - AKG K612Pro
Instruments: Yamaha DTX750k - Yamaha MO-6 - Waldorf Blofeld - Korg Wavedrum WDX.
3rd party plugins: Native Instruments Prism - Rob Papen Distort - Rob Papen Delay

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.
User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3899
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 113 times


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests