FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.

FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Fail Drummer » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:51 pm

I'm currently trying to work out the bugs in cubase le 5 and the only thing I can't make work is the FX send.
Everything works great. Sound is good, records on time, can add effects to any channel. But when I tried to blend effects using "FX Send" I am getting nothing. I set channel 1 to send to FX, throw any effect on the channel and does nothing. I don't know if there is another volume that I can't see. Any suggestions?

Hardware
Tascam us-1800
Win7 64
12gigs ram
6 core amd
I've checked everything I can think of
Fail Drummer
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Split » Sat Mar 30, 2013 6:04 pm

Make an FX channel with an FX on it!
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
2x24" + 1x19" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5219
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Fail Drummer » Sat Mar 30, 2013 6:25 pm

I did. It does nothing.
Fail Drummer
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Guest » Sat Mar 30, 2013 7:16 pm

Fail Drummer wrote:if there is another volume


Yep, did you check out that part of the manual to see where it might be?
Guest
 

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Fail Drummer » Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:48 pm

Yep read through the manual. Didn't see anything different then I am doing.

I suppose I am at the point I should contact customer support.
Fail Drummer
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Jarno » Sat Mar 30, 2013 10:00 pm

Fail Drummer wrote:I suppose I am at the point I should contact customer support.

Or better yet: provide more details on what you have tried to do ... including screenshots. What you are trying to do (according to what I understand on your description) is a very basic thing and should work without a glitch. To identify your problem we need to know excact details/steps of what you are doing.
Cubase4/SX1/VST3.7 | Waves Gold | Melodyne | PC i7-4770/8G/2xSSD/Win7 64 | MacMini | Frontier Tranzport
Tascam DM-4800 | Soundcraft Spirit Studio 16 | dbx231 | Genelec 1032A | KEF C15 | Auratone 5S | Samson S-phone
Yamaha REV500/SPX990 | Alesis Midiverb4 | Roland SDE-330 | Pearl Echo Orbit | Aphex 109 x2 | TL-Audio C5021
Alesis 3630 | AudioLogic MT66 | Joemeek VC1Q | dbx386 | Focusrite VoiceMaster | Line6 PodXt/BassPodXt | Boss GT-3
Roland TD8/TD5/JV2080/SC55 | UseAudio Plugiator | E-mu ProteusXR | Akai S-900/AX73 | M-Audio Keystation
Martin/ESP/Fender/Line6 guitars/basses | Pearl drumkit | Olympic by Premier drumkit | Custom Roland V-drum kit
AKG D112/CK77 | Calrec CM1050C | Earthworks QTC30 | EV RE20/Spherex920 | Neumann M147 | Pearl CR57
Peavey PVM45 | RØDE NT2/NT55 | Sennheiser MD441/MD421/e606 | Shure SM7/SM57/SM58/BETA57/BETA58 ...
... Saeco Odea Giro Espresso machine | BMW Z3 roadster | American Pit Bull Terrier
User avatar
Jarno
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Fail Drummer » Sat Mar 30, 2013 11:54 pm

Screenshots

http://i.imgur.com/KsFd10U.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/TuBKYd7.jpg

The only reason I ask about an additional volume knob somewhere is because when I have used pro tools, it had it.
Fail Drummer
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Guest » Sun Mar 31, 2013 12:17 am

Didn't read the manual if you don't know you have to select the effect on the track you want to effect with the send and adjust the level. :?
Guest
 

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Jarno » Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:23 am

Fail Drummer wrote:The only reason I ask about an additional volume knob somewhere

There it is in your second screenshot. Not a knob, but horizontal slider. Just below text 'FX 1-Roomworks SE'. And it also tells you, it's adjusted to -infinity.
Cubase4/SX1/VST3.7 | Waves Gold | Melodyne | PC i7-4770/8G/2xSSD/Win7 64 | MacMini | Frontier Tranzport
Tascam DM-4800 | Soundcraft Spirit Studio 16 | dbx231 | Genelec 1032A | KEF C15 | Auratone 5S | Samson S-phone
Yamaha REV500/SPX990 | Alesis Midiverb4 | Roland SDE-330 | Pearl Echo Orbit | Aphex 109 x2 | TL-Audio C5021
Alesis 3630 | AudioLogic MT66 | Joemeek VC1Q | dbx386 | Focusrite VoiceMaster | Line6 PodXt/BassPodXt | Boss GT-3
Roland TD8/TD5/JV2080/SC55 | UseAudio Plugiator | E-mu ProteusXR | Akai S-900/AX73 | M-Audio Keystation
Martin/ESP/Fender/Line6 guitars/basses | Pearl drumkit | Olympic by Premier drumkit | Custom Roland V-drum kit
AKG D112/CK77 | Calrec CM1050C | Earthworks QTC30 | EV RE20/Spherex920 | Neumann M147 | Pearl CR57
Peavey PVM45 | RØDE NT2/NT55 | Sennheiser MD441/MD421/e606 | Shure SM7/SM57/SM58/BETA57/BETA58 ...
... Saeco Odea Giro Espresso machine | BMW Z3 roadster | American Pit Bull Terrier
User avatar
Jarno
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:31 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: FX send recieves no sound from seleceted channel

Postby Fail Drummer » Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:56 am

Thank you so much. I would have never seen that.
Fail Drummer
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase LE and Cubase AI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest