CC121 and Waves v9?

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.

CC121 and Waves v9?

Postby misnoma » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:18 pm

It seems values in Waves VST plugins can't be controlled with the AI knob?

I searched the forum and read this is because Waves does not support the mouse-wheel?

But that cannot be the explanation, because my actual mouse-wheel, on my mouse, controls my Waves values fine. I just wish it had the fine control of the AI knob, which I spent so much money on.


Dear Steinberg

Are you aware of this company called Waves that makes VST plugins?

Did you ever consider offering CC121 users a solution for this issue?

It is especially relevant with the excellent Waves SSL plugs because they involve a lot of onscreen knobs. This is when a 500 euro hardware control surface could really add a lot of value.

Instead I have 12 continuous value controls on my CC121 that I never use. because (1) they are arranged in the opposite order to the onscreen cubase eq controls (utter utter stupidity) and (2) i have Sonnox, Waves and Powercore plugins for EQ which I prefer to the Cubase "built-in" ones.

I read there is a way to use quick controls to remap these buttons to control Waves SSL. great idea! i love it!
but there are 12 knobs and only 8 quick controls.

Anyone had any success with this? Got any tips?


I guess what Im saying is ...

I bought this hardware on the understanding that if the initial feature set what not quite what it *appeared* to be in the marketing, there would be software updates.

i appreciate the 8 quick controls.

please give us more?

thank you.
MacOS 10.9.4. Cubase 7.5.2. Apogee Ensemble.
misnoma
New Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CC121 and Waves v9?

Postby MRF » Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:42 am

+1
I have Waves VST 3- AI knob does not work, and the Lock function doesn't work on UAD v2.4 either.
The Q and G is annoying, and when something so simple as a 10 minute reprogramming does not occur then there is only one conclusion. Steinberg are useless for support, and therefore all should move in droves to another DAW- i.e. Reaper, Pro Tools, Logic etc.

I would not own shares in a company like this.
PC- Mac Pro 64 Quad Xeon + iMac27", 6GB DDR3, OSX 10.6.4 S/L, Cubase 5.5., Reason 4.01, Automap Pro 3.5, EZ Drummer + EZXs, Komplete 6 & 7, UAD Duo & plugs.
H/W- TC Konnekt 24D (2.5.0.6906), PreSonus Digimax FS, Novation ReMote SL-61, Kore 2, NI Maschine 10.2, CC-121 v1.5
ART PS 4x4PRO, UAD LA610 MkII, dbx 386, dbx PB-48, dbx 1046, Lexicon MX-400XL, Focusrite Trakmaster, SM Pro TC02, SM Pro HP6E, LA Audio GCX20,
GENELEC 8040A MONITORS, DJ-1200 Headphones.
Other- acoustics, bass, mics.
MRF
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: CC121 and Waves v9?

Postby cmaffia » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:16 pm

Now Now... There's no need to spread false rumors. Steinberg does A LOT for its customers!
Most, if not all, of their product enhancements and bug fixes are the result of extensive VOC iterations (Voice of the customer).

Your extensive knowledge of programming and application testing has qualified you to make the assumption that your request would take 10 minutes to implement?

You sound incredibly immature and incredibly inexperienced. Make sure the door doesn't hit you in the back while you're leaving.
Tascam DM3200 - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Cubase 7.5.20 32/64-Bit - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 8.03 32/64-Bit

Hear the collection: Maffia & Montano
User avatar
cmaffia
Member
 
Posts: 375
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: CC121 and Waves v9?

Postby cubace » Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:50 am

I think at least the plugins in steinbergs plugin-zone pages should be verified to integrate with cubase/nuendo before they do advertisement for them. Waves does not but is on the list.
cubace
Junior Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:41 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CC121 and Waves v9?

Postby dr4kan » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:46 pm

As many people here I wish to use the CC121 with my Waves plugins. Please SB try to make this be possible.
Cubase 7.5, Mac i7 16 GB ram (512 + 512 Samsung 840 pro), OSX 10.9.0
MR816X, Motu Ultralite, UAD 2, MCU Pro, CC121, Adam A7x, Axiom 49...
dr4kan
Member
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:30 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times


Return to Steinberg CC121

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests