RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration DSP Studio MR816 CSX and MR816 X.

RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby AlakaLazlo » Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:18 am

Since installing C7, my MR816CSX RevX and Channel strips appear non-functional. No matter what i do, they state "not available." Yes, I have set the panel to both ADAT - where it won't work for inputs; and to external - where it won't work as plug-ins either. I also noticed that the RevX GUI is broken. It normally appears to be 4(w)x2(t) and shows the control panel. The only way to open it is by hitting the "e" button on the hardware panel and now appears 2(w)x4(t), cuts off the right side of the panel and the bottom half is just white. Can only see the left most portion of the sliders on the right.
I have tried reloading the 1.7.2 software and it has not changed anything.
Does anyone have the MR816 effects working properly under C7???
Moog IIP, Dot.Com 66, Cubase 7.5/64, Ableton Live 9.1/64, W7Pro/64, i7920/EX58UD5/9Gigs Dominator1600, 2xMR816, MidiExpress128, Novation SL61MKII, MCU + 2 Extenders, HR824s, NS10Ms, Komplet9, Omnisphere, RMX, Trilian, MMV, Z3ta+, Axon AX50, Variax700, Alembic Orion 5, LP Giovannis...
Hi, I'm Al, and I'm a gear addict...
User avatar
AlakaLazlo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:44 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby mozizo » Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:14 am

MR816CSX work well here when using for input and monitoring.
didnt try as Vst for mixing though.

"win7 64 C7 64"
cubase 7.5.10 64bit ,halion 5
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1082
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 53 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby AlakaLazlo » Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:49 am

I figured it out... It appears to be an Automap issue. I have to unwrap the plugings that are listed in the Program Files/Common Files/VST3/Yamaha/ directory for the RevX and Channel Strips. They then work properly in C7.
Moog IIP, Dot.Com 66, Cubase 7.5/64, Ableton Live 9.1/64, W7Pro/64, i7920/EX58UD5/9Gigs Dominator1600, 2xMR816, MidiExpress128, Novation SL61MKII, MCU + 2 Extenders, HR824s, NS10Ms, Komplet9, Omnisphere, RMX, Trilian, MMV, Z3ta+, Axon AX50, Variax700, Alembic Orion 5, LP Giovannis...
Hi, I'm Al, and I'm a gear addict...
User avatar
AlakaLazlo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:44 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby ltf3 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:46 pm

You are correct..... The MR Channel and Rev plugins won't work if you let Automap wrap them. This has been the case right from the get go.

You'll need to deselect them in Automap each time Automap updates....

Best
Lee

Cubase 7, Nuendo 6, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), MR 816 cs, OS 10.8
ltf3
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby mroekalea » Mon Jan 28, 2013 10:01 pm

Mine never worked properly in the C6 or C6.5, but suddenly it worked in C7, I compared the settings and the difference was that direct monitoring in the asio setup was enabled on C7, SO for me the direct monitoring enabled fixed it (probably written in the manual haha! this is a serious user error)
Menoj
Win8.1, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB with Cubase 7.5, wavelab 8 elements, HSO, MR816X+Focusrite pro 26 IO, Adam P22a + sub8, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 5, VG2, Arturia AF, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), HSO library, Fender Jazz basses, MB octaver, fender bassman 100, Orange AD200B, MB TTE500, TECAMP, Fender & FMC 12 cabs!
mroekalea
Member
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby rtorstrick » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:46 pm

OK. What is Automap and where do you find it?
Windows 7
Cubase 7.5
Halion 5, Wavelab 8.03
Intel Quad Q6600, 8 Gb RAM, Abit IP35-E mobo, 250 Gb SATA system drive, 500 Gb SATA media drive, 2x1 TB storage drives
UAD-2 Solo, UAD-2 Duo, Yamaha KX8, Steinberg MR816csx, CC121, Waves 9: IR-1, Vocal and Diamond Bundles, L316, iZotope Ozone 5, RX2
User avatar
rtorstrick
Junior Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby mroekalea » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:23 pm

I think Automap is a wrapper program for novation controllers to control vstplugs, if I recall it right.
Menoj
Win8.1, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB with Cubase 7.5, wavelab 8 elements, HSO, MR816X+Focusrite pro 26 IO, Adam P22a + sub8, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 5, VG2, Arturia AF, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), HSO library, Fender Jazz basses, MB octaver, fender bassman 100, Orange AD200B, MB TTE500, TECAMP, Fender & FMC 12 cabs!
mroekalea
Member
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: RevX and C7, anyone have it working?

Postby MrXodus » Sat Oct 19, 2013 4:14 am

MrXodus
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 3:16 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Steinberg MR816

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest