cubase automatically turns the volume to max

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

cubase automatically turns the volume to max

Postby bazz » Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:31 pm

I have two studios both running Cubase 6.5 -one using the Apogee Duet 2 as interface and the other
using M Audio Projectmix. With BOTH -when I load a new Cubase project the interfaces automatically
go up to max volume. If you forget to turn down each time you reload -speakers get blasted- feedback -many horrors. Is there a way to get Cubase to leave the volume alone when it loads up -as it did before I upgraded to 6.5??
bazz
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 6:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase automatically turns the volume to max

Postby Split » Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:22 pm

Use the control room!
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: cubase automatically turns the volume to max

Postby ZeroZero » Fri Feb 01, 2013 8:30 pm

Hi Bazz,
Are you the Bazz of the old forum? Just wondering (I wont sue if your not) ;)
Cubase 7.5 64 bit Corei7 12 gig PC Win 7 64 bit, Focusrite Liquid 56 TLA Ivory 5051, Running in Surround 5.1 HAlion 4 HALion Symph Orch + other gear: British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero
ZeroZero
Member
 
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 5 times


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests