Changing the computer running Cubase 5

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

Changing the computer running Cubase 5

Postby WeekendPass » Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:33 pm

Hi everyone.
I'm in the process of upgrading the computer running Cubase 5 (full version) in my little home studio here, but I'm kinda paranoid about messing it up.
Firstly, from what I understand you can install C5 on max 3 computers at a time, but only have the eLicencer plugged into one at a time, obviously. So if I'm changing the computer running it, does the previous installation count against the max 3, and I can only install it 2 more times? Or do I need to unregister the previous install? Is there anything else I should be concerned about when upgrading my computer like this?
I think I'm probably worrying about nothing here, but absolutely love my C5 and I really don't want any problems later that I could have avoided.
Thanks in advance. :D
WeekendPass
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Changing the computer running Cubase 5

Postby Scab Pickens » Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:45 pm

WeekendPass wrote:I think I'm probably worrying about nothing here ...


You are ;) .

And no, you don't need to do anything as far as un-registering the previous install.
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1389
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Changing the computer running Cubase 5

Postby WeekendPass » Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:36 pm

Thanks a lot Scab Pickins. I really appreciate the info.
I kinda figured it would be pretty painless, but I'd rather hear it from the people who actually know it.
Cheers :)
WeekendPass
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:00 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests