M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:13 pm

So
I just bought this M audio Axiom 49 2nd hoping that it will make my life easier, that until it came.
They have a directlink installer for cubase, i downloaded, instaled, and surprise....not working.
I mean it works just the keys pads, the transport buttons not working the faders not working etc....

Has anyone the same problem?

I don't know if this is the reight place to put this post, but i don't know what to do with this problem.
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby Scab Pickens » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:00 pm

Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Fri Mar 29, 2013 8:27 pm

Hy and thank you for you're replay!

I will try to follow does steps.
Thank you!
I let you know!
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Fri Mar 29, 2013 9:09 pm

No result!
Thank's

Can anyone help me with this????? xml, maps etc....?

Thank you!
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby CWS » Sat Mar 30, 2013 8:04 pm

IS it showing up in Cubase?. If not go to C:\Program Files\Steinberg\ see if you can find a fiolder called Cubase 5. Open it and in the components file cut the axiom file and then paste it in C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 7\Components folder. Now it will show up in you devices file in Cubase.
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Cubase 7.5.10 64 Bit
PC I 7 processor HT Enabled
18 GB Ram
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R MB
USB 3.0
Presonus FireStudio
2- 120 GB SSD
Nvidia GT 240 Video Card
CWS
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby trax4katz » Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:00 pm

sorin wrote:No result!
Thank's

Can anyone help me with this????? xml, maps etc....?

Thank you!


Hi Sorin, did you manage to get things working at all? Have you tried the steps described by CWS above? I added the helper XML files (i.e. transport & pots) in the thread mentioned previously, but as the Axiom 2nd gen is slightly different; its possible that the files might need altering slightly if they aren't working as expected . You should additionally visit the thread below to make sure Cubase is seeing your MIDI controller properly as you might find it helpful in this respect:

viewtopic.php?f=175&t=37644

Additionally, I've just set out the steps to update the aforementioned XML files to work with a different M-Audio keyboard - so you should work your way through that and hopefully that should sort it out:

viewtopic.php?f=81&t=37694

I've subscribed to this thread so just reply if you are still stuck and I will see if I can get you up and running ;)

Kat
Windows 7 Pro x64 | Cubase 7.0.4 | NI Audio-8 DJ & TSP2 | PreSonus Firebox
Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 "Energy Efficient SLACR 95W Edition" 2.40GHz
Asus P5N-T Deluxe nForce 780i (Socket 775) PCI-Express DDR2 Motherboard
OCZ 4GB (2x2GB) PC2-8000C5 1000MHz ReaperX HPC DDR2
PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610 EPS12V 610W Power Supply
Asus GeForce GTX660 TI-DC2-2GD5 Nvidia Graphics Card 2GB
Seagate Barracuda 7200rpm 500GB SATA-III 6Gb/s 16MB x 2

________________________________________________________________________
"There should be a special island just for kats where the only vegetation is catnip..."
trax4katz
Junior Member
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:13 pm

Thank you Trax,

For you're help. I have did everything like you said, not working for me!
Sorry for this delay
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:47 pm

Sorin..I too use the axiom 49 2nd gen. but i've had no problem(or very little)...now just out of curiosity...could you go back to your mix console...when you move the axiom sliders nothing happens right ?..well... Let Cubase "See" where it's at by moving the axiom slider up to it's max and down to its min range..do this til you've got a "Connection"...I know you shouldn't have to but it becomes second nature...I'm doing this by the way using "Direct Link"...let me know.

If you are going to use the "Direct LInk"...you should be seeing this --> under Devices > Device Setup

Image
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:27 pm

Hi,
And thank you for you're post. Nothing happend when i move faders, encoders etc.
I have installed the directlink (also the hypercontrol for cubase), i copied the dll from the folder cubase 5 components to cubase 7 components, the thing is that my window its not looking the same as yours. The folder m audio is not appear in my window, the directlink also!
Please look at the picture.
12.jpg
(338.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:32 pm

I'll go and check my folders Sorin try and suss this out !
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:39 pm

Ok thank you very much!
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:52 pm

Image

Check the directory at the top where this is residing first !

At the moment your in "Quick Controls" ????

See if this helps anyway...It works fine for me
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:04 pm

I have the same location
Attachments
sss.jpg
(383.52 KiB) Not downloaded yet
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:08 pm

I'm not sure if the windows 7/8 thing has anything to do with it ??????? but ?????

I'll go delve deeper.... :D
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:11 pm

Wait a minute !!!!!!!!!! When you first went into Device Setup did you click the "+" sign at the top left to select the Axiom ??????
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:26 pm

No
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:28 pm

I just did that now! Added with plus, i have the folder now, but no directlink appearing
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:33 pm

Image

But If you now click into M-Audio Axiom you should be able to set it up like above....No ?
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:37 pm

Remember you'll have to have the Axiom physically connected BEFORE it'll show up in the MIDI input/Outputs !

Have it connected THEN fire up your Cubase
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:38 pm

Yes i do, but the directlink is not there to choose it!
Like in the foto
Attachments
dd.jpg
(344.9 KiB) Not downloaded yet
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:39 pm

Yes it is connected before i startupo the cubase
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:40 pm

Mmmmmmm :?
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby cowpuncher » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:45 pm

I have installed "Install M-Audio Axiom 1_1_2" AND "DirectLink For Cubase 1_1_6" - from M-Audio Site... You got those ?

Then again...I don't see no Windows 8 drivers/support there neither !!!!!! - could be you're problem - Sorry.
Last edited by cowpuncher on Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
There are only 10 types of people in this world -
those who understand binary and those who don't.
Cubase 7.0.6 64 Bit
Windows 7 64 Bit 8Gb UR22
cowpuncher
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:50 pm

just a minute
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: M audio Axiom 49 2nd and Cubase 7

Postby sorin » Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:54 pm

Axiom DirectLink for Cubase 5 1_0_5
and M-Audio Axiom 1_1_2 it seems that i do not have this one "DirectLink For Cubase 1_1_6"
win 8 64 bit, Cubase 7.0.6 64 bit, ur28m, tc electronic powercore firewire, steinberg ch, qc, pd....
User avatar
sorin
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:21 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fenderguy4life and 0 guests