cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby Sound6 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 2:51 pm

Hello

I have bought Cubase 7 and installed this on my PC then I have decided to get a new Mac, am I able to install Cubase 7 on my Mac with out having to get new license

and also I take it there is not a mac version of Cubase and PC version :|
Sound6
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby SteveInChicago » Wed Jul 03, 2013 4:02 pm

Yes. You can just download Cubase for whichever platform you use at the steinberg.net downloads web page.
Cubase 7.5.20 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4474
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 243 times

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby Sound6 » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:31 pm

ok thanks for response ;-)
Sound6
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby curteye » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:38 am

Aloha S,
Just to confuse the matter even more,

Remember that if you are more comfortable with
the 'PC" environment, you can always run
'Windows' on yer new Mac!

Good Luck!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby SteveInChicago » Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:24 am

curteye wrote:Aloha S,
Just to confuse the matter even more,

Remember that if you are more comfortable with
the 'PC" environment, you can always run
'Windows' on yer new Mac!


And if you get tired of your Mac you can run a Hackintosh on your PC! :lol:
Cubase 7.5.20 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4474
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 243 times

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby curteye » Thu Jul 04, 2013 9:30 am

And Cubase will run in all these scenarios!

What an app!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: cubase 7 can it be used on mac and pc??

Postby JAH » Tue Jul 09, 2013 7:21 pm

Good luck with your new cubase, and of course with your new Mac...

Everyone has its own opinion, of course! but if you ask me about my opinion I can tell you this advice...

Install Cubase on your new Mac and test it for a few days... once you get used to the environment, maybe you can decide and tell us...

In my case I can tell you that when I ran Cubase these first days on my Mac I wonder why I wasted so many time with Windows........ in my Mac I'd never had a crashed project that I've been working days and days and before I saw how it gone to the trash!!!!!

goo luck! ;-)
HARDWARE: Audix CX-112B :: Motu 896mk3 :: Motu Midi Express :: Steinberg CC121
HARDWARE INSTRUMENTS: Yamaha CS6x :: Roland JV 2080 + 8 Expansions :: Korg Triton Rack + 8 Expansions
SOFTWARE: Cubase 7 :: Wavelab 7 :: Halion 4
SOFTWARE INSTRUMENTS : Nexus 2 + 15 Expansions :: Vanguard + 12 Expansions :: FM8 :: Korg Legacy Digital Collection: M1, Wavestation
VST's: Waves Diamond Bundle
SYSTEM: MacBook Pro 2.53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
JAH
New Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest