what a computer I need for cubase 6 or 7

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

what a computer I need for cubase 6 or 7

Postby BLUSM TUSM » Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:47 am

hay all kind people please what a computer I need for Cubase 6 or 7 software of computer to work without problems?

I think to buy Cubase 6 but before I need restore my computer!
BLUSM TUSM
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what a computer I need for cubase 6 or 7

Postby Scab Pickens » Tue Jul 09, 2013 2:24 pm

Mac or Windows?

Desktop or laptop?
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.30 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1633
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: what a computer I need for cubase 6 or 7

Postby sompost » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:14 pm

You will only really know once you have installed Cubase and seen it working. I have installed Cubase AI 5 on a practically brand new Acer TravelMate, and cannot make it work (a driver problem).

Fingers crossed!
sompost
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:26 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what a computer I need for cubase 6 or 7

Postby G-string » Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:02 pm

see my signature , runs like a dream ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b
G-string
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK
Has thanked: 843 times
Been thanked: 62 times


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amplifix and 2 guests