Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby Audley Manor » Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:14 am

I have Windows 7 and Cubase 6. I have installed Ski Remote, and verified the rotski.dll in the Common Files/.../Components directory, but no matter what I do (reboot, reinstall, etc) the device won't show up in the list of devices when I click '+' to add it, in Device Setup. (My Cubase isn't installed in the boot drive)
Can somebody please help, I have checked all forums and known issues etc and cannot find an answer that works.
Audley Manor
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby Audley Manor » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:06 am

I have solved it by installing iTunes. Sorry for not reading the cubase 5 post properly.
Audley Manor
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby distinct » Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:51 pm

I had the same problem: after installing SKI Remote and starting Cubase 6, no device called "Steinberg SKI Remote" showed up. Then I installed iTunes and the new device was available.

I wonder why there is no installation info available that iTunes is another system requirement to make SKI Remote run. Or did I miss something?
distinct
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby crohde » Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:30 am

Hi guys,

At the bottom of the SKI download website you can find this text:
*Apple Bonjour has to be installed and active in order to be able to select the Steinberg SKI Remote in Cubase! Bonjour is installed with the current Apple iTunes 10 version. ;)

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby distinct » Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:00 pm

Well, ok, you're right. But why "hiding" this important information that way?;-)

Btw: Cubase iC is great!:-)
distinct
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Ski Remote not showing up in Device Setup

Postby crohde » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:58 pm

distinct wrote:Well, ok, you're right. But why "hiding" this important information that way?;-)

Btw: Cubase iC is great!:-)

Hi there,

I moved the text up so it's not "hidden" anymore! ;)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests