Can't find host but got everything else

Can't find host but got everything else

Postby cyclerec » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:12 am

I can control itunes just fine with remote app. I got ski remote showing in Device Setup. When I try to "Please pick a host" there are none to choose from.

It's amazing how many similar posts are out there and none of them ever get any response except for "me too's."

windows 7
cubase 6 64 bit
i7 950
gigabyte GA-x58a-udr
cyclerec
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't find host but got everything else

Postby crohde » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:32 pm

Hello cyclerec,
Have you tried this:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... ssues.html
:)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 816
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 53 times

Re: Can't find host but got everything else

Postby JLiRD808 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 2:51 am

Ugh u mean this link?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... ubase%20iC

Have everything configured and mine's not working. "Please pick a host" is blank :evil:

Installed SKI, Bonjour is up n running, iphone is connected to same wifi network...dont know what else to do.

OP, did u get this figured out? Anyone?

THANKS!! :D
JML SOUNDS

C6.5.4 - W7 x64 - i5 3570k 3.4Ghz - 8gb DDR3 - EMU 1212M - SM7B - Unidyne 545SD - GAP Pre 73 - HS80m's - UAD-1 - Yamaha KX49 - Presonus HP4 -Shure SRH840 - Equation RP-22x - NI/IK/Waves Bundles
JLiRD808
Member
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:40 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests