wavelab8 request(s)

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby Aivaras » Fri Dec 14, 2012 3:27 pm

In batch process, when the output format is non-linear, as it is with all lossy codecs, it would be nice to have a type of level normalizer that would 1) check the output of the decoder for clipping and 2) apply an appropriate degree of gain attenuation before the coder (also before dithering, if dithering is used) if clipping is actually found.
Aivaras
Kranto studijos, UAB
www.krantostudijos.lt
Aivaras
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby Aivaras » Fri Dec 14, 2012 3:39 pm

Both the meta normalizer (audio montage, batch processor) and the loudness normalizer (audio files, batch processor) could be extended with some alternative techniques of loudness calculation such as Replay Gain and EBU R128.
Aivaras
Kranto studijos, UAB
www.krantostudijos.lt
Aivaras
New Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby PG » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:17 pm

This will happen.
Philippe
PG
Moderator
 
Posts: 3525
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby nkf » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:04 pm

my wishes: full featured surround capabilities! Which means, full support of multi channel interleaved files for editing and montage, at least up to 7.1 with different channel orders. And full support of surround plug ins, like Waves 360 Surround Bundle, would be necessary too.
nkf
Junior Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:49 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby mr.roos » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:03 pm

I would like to see the bit rate meter show up in WL8E. Increase the price if you have to but let's do it please?

I am also curious as to the date of version 8? Is this set for January NAMM perhaps?
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 8, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby Bane » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:39 pm

mr.roos wrote:I would like to see the bit rate meter show up in WL8E. Increase the price if you have to but let's do it please?


The fact is that we could really use a WL Studio 8 to bridge the price/functionality gap.
Asus R500A-RS52, Windows 8, 2.6gHz i5 -3230M, 6GB RAM,

Cubase Artist 7.0.6, Wavelab Elements 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, The Grand 3, Melodyne Essential, Superior Drummer, EZDrummer and Pop! EZX, Samson CO1, Yamaha P-35, Mackie MR5mk2 monitors, and more....

My tunes on: Soundcloud
User avatar
Bane
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1804
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:57 am
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 35 times

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby mr.roos » Mon Dec 17, 2012 6:29 am

Hey, why didn't I think of that? +1 on Bane's suggestion. 8-)
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 8, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby dr » Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:06 pm

dr
Junior Member
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby gugu » Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:24 pm

nkf wrote:my wishes: full featured surround capabilities! Which means, full support of multi channel interleaved files for editing and montage, at least up to 7.1 with different channel orders. And full support of surround plug ins, like Waves 360 Surround Bundle, would be necessary too.


+1 8-)
gugu
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby plutoC » Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:43 pm

I am still having quite a bit of trouble getting the ASIO driver working reliably and consistently in Elements 7 running under Windows 7.

I don’t know if this is available in the full version or even possible, but I would like to see the option to use different drivers for playback (eg ASIO) and recording (eg MME).
plutoC
Junior Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:10 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: wavelab8 request(s)

Postby Jperkinski » Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:39 pm

Can you make an option to turn off the ability to change plug-in settings with the mouse wheel? Maybe it's just me, but I find myself accidentally changing settings all the time because of this. I don't think it's a good feature because it seems too hard to do any accurate settings with this method. It would be nice to at least be able to disable it.

Thanks.
User avatar
Jperkinski
Member
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:49 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Previous

Return to WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest