[ISSUES] VST performance related

Everything else...

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:21 pm

i got it from the video tutorial
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:24 pm

i froze the instruments and exported the mix but it wouldnt play
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:27 pm

Tell me what you did?

What are your export options?

Sample rate is what?

Bitdepth is what?

You need to elaborate a bit more please :P
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:35 pm

oh,
sample rate: 41.100 kHz
bitdepth: 32 bit (float)
also i have it on "real time export" and "split channels"
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:37 pm

Try this

Samplerate 44.1 KHz
Bitdepth 24 or 16 bit
Realtime export
Stereo interleaved
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:45 pm

i tried that and it doesnt work, the only thing is that i dont have "stereo interleaved" option
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:49 pm

roman ryg wrote:i tried that and it doesnt work, the only thing is that i dont have "stereo interleaved" option


My bad, just uncheck split channels.

And what doesn't work?

Remember I'm not a mind reader!
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:00 pm

sorry about that, it didnt work, i mean it still told me "CPU overload" but ok ill try that
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Makumbaria » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:17 pm

I think you need a time to read the manual.

You can start reading "export audio mixdown" chapter in the Cubase 7 manual. It is page 638.

Check page 24 for VST performance window

Check page 258 for instrument freeze
Cubase 7.5.30 / 6.5.5 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC / Halion Sonic 1.6.3 / Padshop Pro 1.1.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / M-audio Fast Track Pro

Ivory II Italian Grand / Addictive drums & Keys / GPO / Alicia Keys Piano / Abbey Road Modern Drums / Ezdrummer / Sampletank / Miroslav Philharmonik CE / VSL / POD Farm / Amplitube / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio Visualizer / Voxengo Redunoise / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 / Softube / Toneboosters EBULoudness
User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:27 pm

Makumbaria wrote:I think you need a time to read the manual.

You can start reading "export audio mixdown" chapter in the Cubase 7 manual. It is page 638.

Check page 24 for VST performance window

Check page 258 for instrument freeze



Split wrote:Any minute now someone else is going to jump in here and tell you to read the getting started manual.


Told you :lol:

But they're right you know :P
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:39 pm

yeah i guess, the problem is i dont know where i can find the manual, is it online?
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Makumbaria » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:42 pm

Split wrote:
Makumbaria wrote:I think you need a time to read the manual.

You can start reading "export audio mixdown" chapter in the Cubase 7 manual. It is page 638.

Check page 24 for VST performance window

Check page 258 for instrument freeze



Split wrote:Any minute now someone else is going to jump in here and tell you to read the getting started manual.


Told you :lol:

But they're right you know :P



:D
Cubase 7.5.30 / 6.5.5 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC / Halion Sonic 1.6.3 / Padshop Pro 1.1.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / M-audio Fast Track Pro

Ivory II Italian Grand / Addictive drums & Keys / GPO / Alicia Keys Piano / Abbey Road Modern Drums / Ezdrummer / Sampletank / Miroslav Philharmonik CE / VSL / POD Farm / Amplitube / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio Visualizer / Voxengo Redunoise / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 / Softube / Toneboosters EBULoudness
User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:44 pm

Makumbaria wrote:
Split wrote:
Makumbaria wrote:I think you need a time to read the manual.

You can start reading "export audio mixdown" chapter in the Cubase 7 manual. It is page 638.

Check page 24 for VST performance window

Check page 258 for instrument freeze



Split wrote:Any minute now someone else is going to jump in here and tell you to read the getting started manual.


Told you :lol:

But they're right you know :P



:D



where can i find it?
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:46 pm

Try looking under help in the menus!

Please don't ask where the menus are :lol:
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:47 pm

Split wrote:Try looking under help in the menus!

Please don't ask where the menus are :lol:


are you makng fun of me? :P
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Makumbaria » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:49 pm

roman ryg wrote:yeah i guess, the problem is i dont know where i can find the manual, is it online?


Check it out this folder (Windows):

C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 7\Documentation
Cubase 7.5.30 / 6.5.5 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC / Halion Sonic 1.6.3 / Padshop Pro 1.1.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / M-audio Fast Track Pro

Ivory II Italian Grand / Addictive drums & Keys / GPO / Alicia Keys Piano / Abbey Road Modern Drums / Ezdrummer / Sampletank / Miroslav Philharmonik CE / VSL / POD Farm / Amplitube / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio Visualizer / Voxengo Redunoise / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 / Softube / Toneboosters EBULoudness
User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:49 pm

roman ryg wrote:
Split wrote:Try looking under help in the menus!

Please don't ask where the menus are :lol:


are you makng fun of me? :P


It's getting that way, yes...

But I'd really like to see you get a successful export :P
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby roman ryg » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:52 pm

well actually a i just started a couple days ago so...
yeah i would like to see that too, lol :D
roman ryg
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Makumbaria » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:56 pm

Here you should find it (windows):

C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Cubase 7\Documentation

Open "Operation manual.pdf" and check it the pages I was talking about, or everything...only 913 pages! :lol:
Cubase 7.5.30 / 6.5.5 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC / Halion Sonic 1.6.3 / Padshop Pro 1.1.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / M-audio Fast Track Pro

Ivory II Italian Grand / Addictive drums & Keys / GPO / Alicia Keys Piano / Abbey Road Modern Drums / Ezdrummer / Sampletank / Miroslav Philharmonik CE / VSL / POD Farm / Amplitube / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio Visualizer / Voxengo Redunoise / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 / Softube / Toneboosters EBULoudness
User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:00 pm

You should also find it in the help menu!

You still haven't told us what computer you are using or what operating system?
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Help! Real-time peak everytime!

Postby G'Tar Man » Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:56 pm

Same problem here. I am running an ASUS Rampage III black edition MB with 24mb DDR3. I have 8 hard drives each dedictated to a task (drum hits, music loops, drum loops etc) and one just for Cuabse (all are 2 TB). I have an MR816CSX and an MR816X as well as a CC121. On Cubase 6.5 I could run 10-12 VST instruments without breaking a sweat. Cuabse 7.01 and Superior Drummer and 2 instances of Kontakt 5 and my memory is shot. I assigned Cubase 7 to use all 8 available cores through task manager yest it only runs on Core 1 and maxes it out. The other 7 cores are silent. FL Studio 10 can run 10 instances of Kontakt 5 and I have yet to crash it. All my drivers and software are up to date as out Monday last week and still same problem. I tried running Permon from the run menu and it shows Cubase an absoulute hog on memory. If I assign it to real time memory use, it maxes out immediately. I have been using Cubase since its inception and this is the first upgrade to disappoint.

We need some serious support from Steinberg here as this is a serious problem.
Life is short. PLay Hard
G'Tar Man
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Audio Drop outs!!!

Postby emotive » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:01 pm

Please post in the forum you have registered a product for
emotive
Member
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Help! Real-time peak everytime!

Postby Grim » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:24 pm

I assigned Cubase 7 to use all 8 available cores through task manager yest it only runs on Core 1 and maxes it out. The other 7 cores are silent.


In Cubase Device Setup/VST Audio System have you got Multi-Processing ticked??
i7 930@2.8, 12Gb, W7HP x64, Cubase 7.5.30 x64, Audient iD22, Alphatrack, Wavelab Elements 7.2.1.
User avatar
Grim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1633
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Carlo » Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:00 pm

Just switch OFF "real time export"
User avatar
Carlo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: what is CPU overload?

Postby Split » Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:46 pm

Carlo wrote:Just switch OFF "real time export"


What he said ^ :P
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests