Cubase iC Pro

Cubase iC Pro

Postby Home Studio 87 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:44 pm

Welldone Steinberg very good Apps
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby Backbeat » Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:15 pm

Why no Channel EQ Control or VSTi/VST Parameter Controls?
Hoping this will be adressed in the near future....
DAW 1: Win 7 Ult.64 , i7 870 8GB Ram ,SSD 830 256GB ,2x 2TB HDD, RME Babyface , Gap Pre 73 Mk2, M-Audio DSM 3, Neumann U87Ai , T.Bone SC450 , Mackie Control Pro, BCR2000 , Kore Controller , MPD 24 , MPK 88 , NI Maschine , Adobe Audition 3 , NI Komplete 8U , jBridge etc.

DAW 2: Win 7 Pro 64, i7 2600 , 16GB Ram , 2x 2TB HDD , Mackie Control Pro, BCR 2000, FCB 1010 , M-Audio DSM 3 , NS10M , Nubert AW400 Sub , Yamaha AN1x , Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 , SPL Goldmike , BPM CR73 , AKG Perception 400

MySound

BCR2000 as Cubase Controller
User avatar
Backbeat
Member
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:58 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby HarrySound » Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:00 pm

Is it worth getting for general usage?
I know this forums always just going to be people going on and on about what it can't do.

I'm using v control pro free version right now. Very nearly bought the full version but I can't support apps that cost that much, it's just wrong.
I also have a cc121 I use as well as keyboard.
User avatar
HarrySound
Junior Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:17 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby techman12 » Mon Jan 21, 2013 3:20 pm

I've been using it this morning, seems like a breath of fresh air after using some of the other generic "remote" apps. This one already takes the cake. Cudos Steinberg, now can you please fix the Mackie Control issues with C7???
techman12
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 11:04 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby godspeedyouq » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:25 pm

I really like it. The mapping is MUCH simpler than standard controller apps. The key commands layout is great too. Hopefully it will be more customizable with future releases, but this is a welcome piece of software considering the alternatives right now.
Mac Pro 5,1/ 2 x 2.66 GHz 6 core Intel-Xeon/ 64 GB ram/ 5 SSD sample drives, 1 system HDD/ Profire 610/ Cubase 7.5.2
godspeedyouq
Junior Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:54 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby HarrySound » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:53 pm

i'll post it here too just incase anyone wants to view it.
A (very homemade) video of the app in use.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WIQ7-X1yAg

I like it.
It is expensive but the shortvut thing is a winner.
If they could just somehow treat the app more like a touch control surface for cubase rather than a remote control I think it could be capable of so much more.
Would be great for mixing or doing the busy owrk you would normally do with a mouse but the panning and fader control needs refining.
User avatar
HarrySound
Junior Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:17 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby aptmusic9 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:14 am

I may buy an iPad expressly for this application. Its a shame its not on Android since I already have an Android tablet. Up until now, Avid Artist Control was the only touchscreen with pages to scroll through. This is quite a bit cheaper than the artist control.

@Harry the apps seemed a little unresponsive or laggy when you scrolled through the key commands. is it?

How many pages of key commands can one make?
Core i7 3930k 64GB RAM
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Avid Artist Control
Cubase 7.5.10
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com
aptmusic9
Member
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro

Postby aptmusic9 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:20 am

It says "optimized for iPhone 5". Which iPad should I buy? the newer iPads have better screen resolution and processor, so I wonder if this makes any difference if all I run is this app.
Core i7 3930k 64GB RAM
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Avid Artist Control
Cubase 7.5.10
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com
aptmusic9
Member
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests