Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Postby alexis » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:24 am

***Here's a question: Cubase iC Pro for the iPod ... does it require that the main computer it controls have the MAC version of Cubase as well? (Or is it OK to have the PC version?).

I have Cubase 6.5 running nicely on Windows XP. Is that a non-starter?

Thanks -
Alexis

One way to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here.
- A more detailed explanation for how to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here!
- And here for MIDI

Some ways to render virtual instruments to audio here.

Tips Tricks and Workflow Goodness

CubaseTutorial.net - very nice collection of instructional youtubes

Cubase 7.5.20 64 bit; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W7 SP1 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio Drive; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo, Jamstix 3.3, BCF2K; TC Helicon VoiceOne; RevoicePro 2.5 Trial; 0.1 Woodlocked
alexis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2352
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Postby crohde » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:00 am

Hi alexis,

It doesn't matter if you use Windows or OS X, Cubase iC Pro can connect to both operating systems. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Re: Does Cubase iC Pro (or regular iC) support Windows DAW?

Postby alexis » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:20 pm

crohde wrote:Hi alexis,

It doesn't matter if you use Windows or OS X, Cubase iC Pro can connect to both operating systems. :)


Thanks for that, crohde.

I imagine XP is not officially supported, but does anyone here have experience running either of the iC products w/ an XP-based Cubase 6 DAW?
Alexis

One way to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here.
- A more detailed explanation for how to get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here!
- And here for MIDI

Some ways to render virtual instruments to audio here.

Tips Tricks and Workflow Goodness

CubaseTutorial.net - very nice collection of instructional youtubes

Cubase 7.5.20 64 bit; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W7 SP1 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio Drive; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo, Jamstix 3.3, BCF2K; TC Helicon VoiceOne; RevoicePro 2.5 Trial; 0.1 Woodlocked
alexis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2352
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 32 times


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest