RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby MRBLUES » Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:22 am

Hi everyone,

Currently i am using cubasis in my ipad 2 with retina display model. I happened to have a RME UFX soundcard in my proffessional studio setup. Since they have announced the CC mode, I wanted to give it a try. Everything seems ok except Cubasis do not show the inputs of my UFX. Only the first audio input is beeing recognized. Does anybody know how to fix this?
Thank you
MRBLUES
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:18 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby crohde » Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:42 am

Hi MrBlues!

With the next Cubasis update you will be able to use all 18 inputs. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby MRBLUES » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:33 pm

Thank u for the reply. Is the next update soon or do we have to wait three or four months ? :)
MRBLUES
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 10:18 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby Frieder » Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:11 pm

MRBLUES wrote:Thank u for the reply. Is the next update soon or do we have to wait three or four months ? :)


Hello,

the next update will be available mid of March at the latest (also see this Thread: viewtopic.php?f=183&t=34902).

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby edgehill » Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:41 pm

I am about to buy Cubasis...good to know that this UFX issue is about to be solved (I have UFX).

But will the next update solve the same issue with RME Babyface, which I will use too?

Best Regards,
edgehill
Cubase 6.02, Wavelab 7.1
edgehill
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: RME UFX AND CUBASIS QUESTION

Postby crohde » Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:34 pm

edgehill wrote:I am about to buy Cubasis...good to know that this UFX issue is about to be solved (I have UFX).

But will the next update solve the same issue with RME Babyface, which I will use too?

Best Regards,
edgehill


Hi there,

Yes, it seems to be the same problem that was solved.
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 56 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests