Cubasis - AmpSim

Cubasis - AmpSim

Postby stezzer99 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:17 am

Hi all

I will be using Cubasis primarily for guitar based recording and was wondering how others approach this.
The built in AmpSim insert is simply no good for my purposes and would like to use Jamup as a "Plug in".
If I was to use the above in conjunction with Audiobus will this be possible?
Would also like to be able to Re-Amp my guitar signal?

Cheers
stezzer99
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:10 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis - AmpSim

Postby Akamarko » Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:13 pm

Here is what you need to record guitar into cubasis.

1. Some form of guitar interface. I don't recommend the type that use the iPads headphone jack (too much cross talk); instead look for one that uses the dock connector (30 pin or lightning depending on iPad model).

2. (Option 2) I also have a Fender amp that has USB out so I can plug this in to the iPad using Apple's camera connection kit.

3. Any iPad guitar amp app that supports audiobus. So far we have JamUp Pro, AmpKit, Amplitube is supposed to support Audiobus in the next update. These apps can be used in the input slot or effects slot of Audiobus.

4. When you setup a guitar amp app in Audiobus's input or effect slot and Cubasis in the output slot, Cubasis automatically creates and audio track with the correct input configuration.

5. Next, hit record and let the ghost of Jimi Hendrix flow through your fingers. ;-)
iPad 2, iPhone 5, Mac Mini
iRig Keys, iRig Mic, iRig guitar, You Rock Guitar (midi guitar) Mobile In Guitar, GarageBand, Alchemy, Sunrizer, Cubasis, Music Studio, Amplitube, Mobile POD, MultiTrack, bs-16i, SampleTank, AudioBus, AmpKit, JamUp XT, G2M
Epiphone Les Paul Special GT
Music For iPad
Akamarko
Junior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis - AmpSim

Postby surfer » Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:57 pm

Ampkit supports re-amping internally with it's own recorder and supports the effects slot in Audiobus. Since Cubasis supports Audiobus as both input and output the re-amp potential is superb. Use a digital interface for best results.
User avatar
surfer
Member
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:37 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubasis - AmpSim

Postby Mike Powers » Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:23 pm

Does anyone know if Cubasis for the iPad can accept 4 or more inputs using some external hardware? I need to record four mics in simultaneously. I see that Auria supports the use of many hardware interfaces that have multiple inputs and outputs.

Is there an interface that would let me use my Alesis four channel firewire mixer and capture all four audio streams into the iPad?

Mike
Mike Powers
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests