Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available now!

Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available now!

Postby crohde » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:09 am

Hello,

Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 is now available at the iTunes App Store:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cubase- ... 40262?mt=8

This update is to support users having problems to establish a connection between Cubase iC Pro and a supported Steinberg DAW.

New Feature
The connections page now allows to enter the IP address of your computer.

Problems solved
CICP-849 Solves a problem where the project overview remained greyed out.
CICP-404 A long press on an HTML element in the help menu no longer opens a native pop up on the screen.
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 823
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available soon!

Postby hebaton » Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:31 pm

This is excellent news !

All of us with multiple subnets on our networks are finally going to be able to use the app.

Thanks !

C.
hebaton
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available soon!

Postby anilnc » Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:00 pm

Any special sale or discounts? I and many like me would jump and buy immediately.

Thanks
i7 920 2.67Ghz. X58 Intel Mo.Board, 12GB DDR3 RAM, 512MB MSI PCIe 16x, Cubase 6.5.4, Halion Sonic, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, QL-Silk, Geist, M-Audio FW 410, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.
anilnc
Junior Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available soon!

Postby lacolle87 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:20 pm

still can't connect. tried everything! windows 7 64 and cubase 7 64 here. But cubase iC free is working fine. Please solve it faster... :(
lacolle87
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available now!

Postby ONSatan » Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:36 pm

This works for me.
When I enter the IP address of my computer IC Pro connects OK.
I.e. it does work now (finally).

However, there should be a "reconnect feature". I have to manually choose IP every time the table goes to sleep etc (the IP is remembered but I have to choose it again and connect manually).
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cubase 7, Windows 8 (64-bit), Lexicon I-ONIX u42 and a bunch of hardware and VST...
ONSatan
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:49 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available now!

Postby anilnc » Wed Apr 24, 2013 7:37 pm

ONSatan wrote:This works for me.
When I enter the IP address of my computer IC Pro connects OK.
I.e. it does work now (finally).

However, there should be a "reconnect feature". I have to manually choose IP every time the table goes to sleep etc (the IP is remembered but I have to choose it again and connect manually).


Somewhat similar thing I didn't like with the free version Cubase IC. When I don't need IC I want to put iPad in sleep so the battery is saved. But when I wake iPad, it looses the connection and I have to restart the Cubase. I tried to reset in ski setting within Cubase. But no use.

I thought in pro version it should be different and work as I thought it to be. But you seem to have same issue. Am I right?
i7 920 2.67Ghz. X58 Intel Mo.Board, 12GB DDR3 RAM, 512MB MSI PCIe 16x, Cubase 6.5.4, Halion Sonic, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, QL-Silk, Geist, M-Audio FW 410, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.
anilnc
Junior Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 available now!

Postby ONSatan » Mon May 06, 2013 8:03 am

Yes, I have "the same" problem (but as I can choose to manually connect and IC Pro does remeber the IP I do not have to restart Cubase).
I really hope they fix an "auto-reconenct" feature
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cubase 7, Windows 8 (64-bit), Lexicon I-ONIX u42 and a bunch of hardware and VST...
ONSatan
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:49 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests