Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available now

Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available now

Postby crohde » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:05 am

Hi all,

What's new in v.1.0.3:

CICP-759 Support for Punch In/Out (added to Transport Page Settings)
CICP-682 Activating the recoding function no longer positions the song position cursor at the left locator.
CICP-422 Fixes several graphic issues on the mixer page.
CICP-244 Corrects a graphical issue in the time display on the project page.
CICP-689 Solves a graphical problem when using the zoom function on the project page.
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby Home Studio 87 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:06 pm

would be cool to have shorcut exchange from ipad to another ipad
thanks
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby crohde » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:02 am

Home Studio 87 wrote:would be cool to have shorcut exchange from ipad to another ipad
thanks

Hi HomeStudio87,
Thanks for your feedback, we have that one on our feature request list. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby ONSatan » Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:26 pm

What about a fix for network issues?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cubase 7, Windows 8 (64-bit), Lexicon I-ONIX u42 and a bunch of hardware and VST...
ONSatan
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:49 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby Home Studio 87 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:56 pm

Thank you. :D
GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby hebaton » Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:38 pm

Well, I don,nt really understand why you did not consider fixing networking issues a priority.
On any network using multiple subnets, and there are many os uf configured that way, the app is useless !

Very disapointing. Can we expect a solution soon or should we simply give up on the idea of using the app ?
As a reminder, we would simply need an interface allowing to specify the ip address of a target system.

Knowing your intentions regarding this woul help avoid building hopeless expectations !

Claude
hebaton
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available soon!

Postby ONSatan » Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:58 am

hebaton wrote:Well, I don,nt really understand why you did not consider fixing networking issues a priority.
On any network using multiple subnets, and there are many os uf configured that way, the app is useless !

Very disapointing. Can we expect a solution soon or should we simply give up on the idea of using the app ?
As a reminder, we would simply need an interface allowing to specify the ip address of a target system.

Knowing your intentions regarding this woul help avoid building hopeless expectations !

Claude


+1 !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cubase 7, Windows 8 (64-bit), Lexicon I-ONIX u42 and a bunch of hardware and VST...
ONSatan
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:49 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available now

Postby suntower » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:24 am

FWIW: I was unable to connect at all with either iC or iC Pro and had complained bitterly here for several months with ZERO reply. I've also had another issue with not being able to connect to Steinberg Hub. I think SB blew me off as having some sort of 'general' networking issue... which is not true.

I had frankly totally forgotten about it... just chalked it up to another example of crap Steinberg support.

And then a few weeks ago, my iPhone informed me of a slew of 'app' updates... I didn't even notice that iC was among them. But it updated and WTF... I gave it a try and...

Wow. It actually works. Works quite well for my needs. In fact, 'regular' iC works fine. One of the crap suggestions I was given was to waste $20 and get iCPro... which was totally wrong. Didn't need it at all.

So...
1. Glad you fixed whatever you fixed.

2. I still want my $20 back. You guys offered were offering refunds and I want it... I didn't need iCPro and it's the least you can do in lieu of the crap support.

3. It wouldn't kill you guys to TELL people when you make improvements like this. I see no word in the 1.03 blurb which speaks to the problems I was having, but clearly you guys did -something... Steinberg Hub still doesn't work... and I didn't touch my network so it -must- be you coding. This is -very- typical of S.B. You guys have over a decade (in my experience) of undocumented changes. It always makes us 'veterans' look like idiots asking about 'undocumented changes' but that's only because noobs don't realise how much gets tweaked with nary a peep.

If anyone else has had issues with being unable to connect? Try 1.03. Worked for me.

---JC

PS: Who do I contact to get my refund? I'm serious.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available now

Postby Armand Rochette » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi,


If you want to get a refund you have to contact the App Store directly.
Carlos has mentioned that this is the only way to do that and that's the same for any official publisher on the App Store. Steinberg cannot do this automatically.

For every release you will find a release note that will cover all the important bugs we've fixed.
Carlos usually create a thread on the related forum. For instance, the latest release of Cubase iC you're mentioning improves the reliability of the connection. You can find all the other fixes here: viewtopic.php?f=135&t=35309
Could I ask whether you'd think of a better place to report this information in the future?

I'm afraid I do not understand which report you've made that wouldn't have been given any reply.
I remember we tried to support a connection problem here: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=33939
At one point of the discussion it seems more and more apparent that there's is something preventing Cubase to access the outside world on your computer. Did you try the last advise provided by one of our users?
Anyway, if you want to try again with Cubase iC Pro I suggest you to wait until the version 1.0.4 is released. Carlos has already reported that we've implemented a manual connection helper now and that will hopefully fix the last issues we know with Bonjour: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=38475

I hope that this covers all your questions.

Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.0.3 available now

Postby suntower » Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:02 am

I just installed 1.04 and... it stopped working (again).

I have e-mailed slowak.

Where in the AppStore (specifically) do I go to ask for a refund?

---JC
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 67 times


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest