feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby godspeedyouq » Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:03 pm

I'd like to make a feature request: the option to have the windows be full screen. A full window of key commands is what I'm personally looking for, but I can see others wanting all the windows to have a full screen option. Hope this gets through.
Mac Pro 5,1/ 2 x 2.66 GHz 6 core Intel-Xeon/ 64 GB ram/ 5 SSD sample drives, 1 system HDD/ Profire 610/ Cubase 7.5.2
godspeedyouq
Junior Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:54 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby cbdmusic » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:50 am

+1

I want the same thing, it's great to have split screen, but I would rather have each window be full screen by itself.
Cubase 7.5.20; Mac Pro 8-Core, 32gb ram; RME Raydat; Novation remote Zero; Vienna Ensemble Pro; Terrabytes of Samples.
cbdmusic
New Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby StefK » Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:16 pm

godspeedyouq wrote:I'd like to make a feature request: the option to have the windows be full screen. A full window of key commands is what I'm personally looking for, but I can see others wanting all the windows to have a full screen option. Hope this gets through.

+1
Cubase 6.x|Reason 5.x|Record 1.5|NI Komplete 7|
Win 7 x64| Gigabyte X58A-UD3R| Maudio Delta 1010
MacBook Pro | Maudio FW410 | Line6::KB37
StefK
New Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 2:49 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby Andreas Moisa » Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:14 pm

+1!
Nuendo 6.0.5 | Win 7 | 6x4GHz | 64 GB RAM | 5xSSD | RME Hammerfall DSP | UAD-2 Quad | www.film-scoring.de
Andreas Moisa
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby Kai Stahlenberg » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:22 am

+1

Mixer with large faders for better control and values for the volume and panning would be nice.
new system: Intel DZ77RE-75K Mainboard, i7 3770K, 16GB Ram, SSL MX4, Win7 Pro 64Bit, C7 64Bit, C6.5, Wavelab 7, UAD Quad, Powercore FW, SSL Duende native, Waves Mercury + SSL

old system: C6 C5 C4 SX3 Wavelab6+7 | WinXP SP3 | Intel DP43TF | Core2Quad Q9550 2.83GHz | Soundscape/SSL Mixpander | Matrox Millennium P690 PCIe x16 | UAD2 Quad | Powercore FW | SSL Duende
Kai Stahlenberg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby Noir » Thu Apr 18, 2013 7:57 am

*1,000,000

Is there any reason this is not a feature?
Noir
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby Armand Rochette » Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:19 am

Hi everyone,


Thank you for your report all!

This is an absolute ongoing plan.
Progressively the app will show up with new fullscreen versions of each of the existing main windows.

This is already officially planned for Cubase iC Pro 1.1 which will integrate a fullscreen KeyCommands page.
This latter being requested a couple of times already on this forum.

@Noir: The main reasons are as usual: time and priority. ;)


Cheers,
Software Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
Armand Rochette
Moderator
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: feature request: Fullscreen for different windows?

Postby cbdmusic » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:42 pm

Thanks Armand!!
Cubase 7.5.20; Mac Pro 8-Core, 32gb ram; RME Raydat; Novation remote Zero; Vienna Ensemble Pro; Terrabytes of Samples.
cbdmusic
New Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests