Can't Connect C7.01 (Win7 64)

Re: Can't Connect C7.01 (Win7 64)

Postby Jeremiah » Fri Mar 15, 2013 12:11 am

Here's a couple things to consider.
OK, firewall off - check. though this should not effect things if your Bonjour is configured properly. I would always leave my firewall on.

Connected to the same wireless router?

You need to have the same Subnet Mask and Gateway.
Chances are your network looks something like this:
IP address 192.168.1.x
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
Gateway 192.168.1.1

If the gateways are different, ex. 192.168.0.1 on device one and 192.168.1.1 on the second device, you will never be able to connect. The same goes for the subnet mask. The numerical values must be exactly the same.

Type out your settings or verify they are as I have posted above.

Cheers,
jeremiah

http://www.peachstreetstudios.com
Jeremiah
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:17 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't Connect C7.01 (Win7 64)

Postby Oliver » Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:03 pm

Dear all,

as announced yesterday, Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 is now available at the iTunes App Store:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cubase-ic-pro/id573140262?mt=8

Besides fixing minor user reported problems, this update adds the option to enter the IP address of a computer manually to support all users having connection problems with Cubase iC Pro.

Furthermore we've added a Knowledge Base article that describes how to determine the correct IP address of your computer (to be entered in the IP address field in iC Pro):
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/knowledgebase_new/show_details/kb_show/cubase-ic-pro-troubleshooting/kb_back/2025.html

Please give this update a try and let us know if it helps to solve the issue.


Thanks
& greetings from Hamburg
User avatar
Oliver
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:48 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't Connect C7.01 (Win7 64)

Postby suntower » Wed May 01, 2013 7:17 am

As I wrote in several other topics...

Updated to 1.03 and started working. Then updated to 1.04 and now broken again... but in a different way. Now, it connects but the connection is so slow that it pretty much hangs

---JC

Oliver wrote:Dear all,

as announced yesterday, Cubase iC Pro 1.0.4 is now available at the iTunes App Store:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cubase-ic-pro/id573140262?mt=8

Besides fixing minor user reported problems, this update adds the option to enter the IP address of a computer manually to support all users having connection problems with Cubase iC Pro.

Furthermore we've added a Knowledge Base article that describes how to determine the correct IP address of your computer (to be entered in the IP address field in iC Pro):
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/knowledgebase_new/show_details/kb_show/cubase-ic-pro-troubleshooting/kb_back/2025.html

Please give this update a try and let us know if it helps to solve the issue.


Thanks
& greetings from Hamburg
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1220
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Previous

Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests