Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby fucoso » Sat Jun 15, 2013 2:30 pm

I tried to import my cubasis project to cubase Artist 6.5 (Windows 7, 32 bit).
After choosing the .cbp file and answer the create new project question with yes or no,
an error message appears:

"Cannot read cubasis project file. Reason: unknown format."

Does anybody have an idea about this?

Thank you.
fucoso
New Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby PTFI » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:37 am

Same Here..I get the exact same error message.
Please help
C6.5A - Windows 7 HP SP1 - AMD Athlon II 3.10 Ghz - 64 Bit OS - 8 GB Ram - M-Audio Mobilepre - E-mu 1212 - CI2 -
iPad 3 - CUBASIS 1.4
PTFI
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby crohde » Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:56 am

Hello guys,

We will investigate the problem!
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby crohde » Mon Jun 17, 2013 1:51 pm

Hello guys,

Could you please send us the projects to look for the problem cause?
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby ipadmusic.com » Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:39 am

Hi Carlos,
I've just bought Cubase Elements 7 and experiencing same issue and very dissapointed about that because I need desktop Cubase version just for working on projects that I started in iOS with Cubasis.
Do you still need the project file or it is known issue and you know how to resolve it? BTW, where to send it? some email or support tickets form?
ipadmusic.com
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby Frieder » Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:34 am

Hi,

yes, we still need your project files. We tested it in-house and could not reproduce the issues. Just send it to me as an attachment of a PM (if it is small). If it is bigger you can also use wetransfer.

Thank you for your help and kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby Frieder » Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:25 am

Hello,

we were able to reproduce the bug. It will be fixed in the update of the importer that will be released after Cubasis 1.5.

For now I can only suggest a workaround, which is to ensure that no audio track has Audiobus as the input. Please let me know if the workaround does not solve your issues.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby PTFI » Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:29 pm

I will wait until the problem with the importer has been fixed. For me,to not use AUDIOBUS is not a good workaround.
Thanks
C6.5A - Windows 7 HP SP1 - AMD Athlon II 3.10 Ghz - 64 Bit OS - 8 GB Ram - M-Audio Mobilepre - E-mu 1212 - CI2 -
iPad 3 - CUBASIS 1.4
PTFI
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby ipadmusic.com » Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:38 am

You can use Audiobus, just change the input on your audiotracks from audiobus to MonoInput before exporting the project.
ipadmusic.com
New Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby PTFI » Tue Jun 25, 2013 7:26 am

ipadmusic.com wrote:You can use Audiobus, just change the input on your audiotracks from audiobus to MonoInput before exporting the project.


Thanks ipadmusic.com!
Now that is a workaround that actually WORKS for me!
AUDIOBUS is a MUST USE TOOL when I use CUBASIS.

(We all know the sounds in CUBASIS need an much needed Overhaul!)
AUDIOBUS fills the void and gives you access to all of the unlimited sounds that are floating outside the limited world of the CUBASIS in house stock sounds.
C6.5A - Windows 7 HP SP1 - AMD Athlon II 3.10 Ghz - 64 Bit OS - 8 GB Ram - M-Audio Mobilepre - E-mu 1212 - CI2 -
iPad 3 - CUBASIS 1.4
PTFI
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Import to Cubase Artist 6.5 doesn´t work

Postby fucoso » Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:57 am

Hey guys,

that simple trick works for my projekt too,
so i was finally able to import it. :)
Thanks for you prompt answer !!

Best regards
fucoso
New Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests