Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7, Cubase Artist 7 and Cubase Elements 7 here.

Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby Martinoto » Mon Jul 08, 2013 1:10 am

Hi there,

Is there a way to switch between the options of "Return to Start Position on Stop" without going to Preferences?
I find myself switching back and forth this option when editing...

Thanks and regards,
Martin
Martinoto
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby JMCecil » Mon Jul 08, 2013 1:34 am

Uhh .. use the key command?
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4022
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby jaslan » Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:37 am

I leave the option off. Then if I want to return to start position after stop, I press stop again.
HTH
J.L.
OH, wait, I am on 6.5. I hope they didn't change that....
Core-i7 2820QM, 16GB RAM. Cubase 8 and Cubase 6.5.5 x64 on Windows 7. Scarlett 2i2. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 8. HALion 5. Jamstix 3.6. HSO VST Sound Set. Absolute VST+. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud
User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2296
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 129 times

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby SteveInChicago » Mon Jul 08, 2013 2:54 am

As JMCecil pointed out, there are key commands to switch prefs like this. also see
viewtopic.php?f=182&t=39679&p=255304&
Cubase Pro 8 | Mac 10.10.1 | 8gb | UR44
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 5008
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 128 times
Been thanked: 338 times

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby JMCecil » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:04 am

jaslan wrote:I leave the option off. Then if I want to return to start position after stop, I press stop again.

I found this better than using the key command myself.
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4022
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby Rexgtr » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:38 am

Numeric key pad "0"
i7 950 12Gb Ram GTX 580 Windows 7 64bit
Kurzweil KSP8 + RSP8, K2600X, JV-1080, GR-1, GR-33, Axon AX 100 MKII, Eventide Eclipse, Marshall JVM 410c
Rexgtr
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:07 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there a shortcut to "Return to Start Position"?

Postby Martinoto » Mon Jul 08, 2013 1:17 pm

Thanks, I did not know about "0" (don't have num keyboard in this Mac).

Regards to all
Martin
Martinoto
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests