Cubasis known issues

Cubasis known issues

Postby crohde » Mon Dec 17, 2012 8:35 am

Hello,

Before posting on the forum please check if the problem you have is already registered in our Knowledge Base!
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/knowledgebase_new/show_details/kb_show/cubasis-for-ios-known-issues/kb_back/2020.html
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 827
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Cubasis Known Issues

Postby MarcelX » Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:11 pm

How about mentioning the "undo bug" in the list?
MarcelX
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby thescruffy1 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:29 am

even snapshot now seems to be unreliable, since cubasis crashes and corrupts files on a regular basis, i take snapshots of projects on a regular basis, and when the inevitable happened and file became corrupted, i loaded my most recent snapshot only to find NONE of my recent work had been saved... Updates needed asap!
iB
thescruffy1
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:34 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby SJM88 » Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:05 am

Yeah the undo bug is MASSIVE. I have lost hours of work, TWICE - just by pressing undo accidentally when trying to select a location. How can a bug this critical have made it not just to release, but past version 1.1!?

Crashes are one thing - but to delete and corrupt my work irretrievably... That is REALLY poor guys. It will take me a long time to trust this app, even after this is fixed - which I really hope is soon.

For now, back to Auria. I can't risk it.
SJM88
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:00 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Gordon G » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:47 am

Same here for me lost a couple of hours work due to projects contents going missing on reload ...... Now using garage band until I read that cubasis is reliable! Sad but true
Gordon G
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Franc » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:01 pm

In the Drum Sets the closed Hihat or the Pedalled Hihat does not mute the open HH.
Last edited by Franc on Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers

Franc

_________________________
Windows 8 64bit
CUBASE 7 64bit
Wavelab 7
Audio: MR816CSX mit ADA8000
Midi: ESI M8U XL
Motherboard: GigabyteEP45-UD3P;
CPU: Dual Core Q9550; 8GB RAM
Graphic: GeForce GTX-660 TI
Halion 3, HSO, The Grand3, Kontakt 4, Absynth5, Pro53, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere; diverse Harwaresynths und Bässe.
CUBASIS for iPad
Franc
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby whitty272 » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:32 am

I accidentally hit fade in on an audio clip. Now all the copied clips have faded in and it will not undo leaving me with a number of clips fading in across my track

Will this be fixed?
whitty272
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:28 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Frieder » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:57 pm

whitty272 wrote:I accidentally hit fade in on an audio clip. Now all the copied clips have faded in and it will not undo leaving me with a number of clips fading in across my track

Will this be fixed?


Hello,

the behavior that all clips that were copied from the same origin are affected by changes in the Audio editor is correct.

I tested your issue and undo does indeed only affect one event and leaves the other affected events unchanged. I will investigate this problem with development.

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Frieder » Mon Apr 08, 2013 9:47 pm

whitty272 wrote:I accidentally hit fade in on an audio clip. Now all the copied clips have faded in and it will not undo leaving me with a number of clips fading in across my track

Will this be fixed?


Hello,

could you try to reload the project and see whether the changes that are caused by undo are visible then?

Kind regards,
Frieder
Frieder Loch, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Frieder
Moderator
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby schaufuss » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:18 pm

Great program, here are a few bugs and/or wishes:

When cycle recording, each part is layed on top of the previous part. This creates a problem when you need to edit one of the earlier "cycles" as it is hidden below the following takes. As far as i can see, you have to MOVE the parts to the side or to another track to access earlier cycles - a pain if you are doing a drumbeat and have recorded maybe 5 or 10 cycles and need to edit the first one. Also if you want to move the complete recording.

It would be great to have some way of selection the "layer" you want. Also an option for MERGE recordings instead of layering would be nice.

In the Eventeditor you can only edit velocity data, it would be nice to be able to see and edit other controllerdata like pitch bend and modulation as well.
schaufuss
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Winger » Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:26 pm

Thx fo making this great DAW, Cubasis are incredible!
Here are my wishes...for now ;)

The playhead in the audioeditor always start from the beginning of audiofile.
It should start play from the in marker and not from start.
As it is now, it's very hard to trim a loop.
Couldnt find any issue of this or in the knowledgebase, so I post it here

Suggestions for Editor:
option for making the playhead start either from start of in-marker or from beginning of audiofile
option for making it loop between markers
...............................
Winger
Winger
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Cieran » Tue May 14, 2013 12:19 am

I am having a problem using Cubasis as both the input & output in Audiobus. I have followed the steps outlined here:

viewtopic.php?f=183&t=34462

When I try to record some audio nothing comes out and 'Audio Input' is set to Audiobus with a '?' below it. However if I add an effect to Audiobus it will work (but obviously via the middle app).

I've tried reinstalling both Audiobus and Cubasis & rebooted but still no luck. Any ideas?

Other people having the same problem over on the Audiobus forums:

http://forum.audiob.us/discussion/1040/ ... sis#Item_9
Cieran
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 2:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby qprkeefy » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:32 pm

When I try to use the mixdown function the final mix does not seem to include the audio tracks , only the midi.
Where am I going wrong?
qprkeefy
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby AverageGuy » Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:17 am

I created a drum part with Allen Morgan ambient Kit 1 AM Beat 1. When I select the part and keyboard as input method, I cannot change the keyboard range or position freely. On first touch, it moves way to the left and displays a maximum of 15 keys, although there seem to be more samples in the layout. Bug?
Cubasing since v1.0
AverageGuy
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 3:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Ludwig » Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:05 am

@ Average Guy

All Allan Morgan Kits come with 16 Samples. On the keyboard they're assigned to notes C1 - D#2.
Once you change the instrument from one with more presets (e.g. Electro Kit) to the AM Kits, the keyboard unfortunately doesn't snap to the new range immediately, leaving notes to play which are not referring to a sample. They're truly being played back as bordersamples shifted in pitch.

We're aware of this buggy behavior and will fix it as soon as possible.


@ qprkeefy

Which option do you choose in the mixdown Menu? Once you choose any but Midi it should include your audio-events.
Ludwig Goohsen, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Ludwig
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby 3sl » Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:32 am

If I have reverb as inserts and sends and reduce channel volume to zero then I can still hear the reverb effect. When I bring the volume up slightly above zero then I can hear no audio and no effects (expected behavior).
3sl
New Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:53 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Ludwig » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:37 am

hey 3sl,

may you provide some reproducible steps leading to your issue. I didnt see any problem there when i tried it just now.

kind regards
Ludwig
Ludwig Goohsen, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Ludwig
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby 3sl » Tue Aug 13, 2013 1:34 am

Ludwig wrote:hey 3sl,

may you provide some reproducible steps leading to your issue. I didnt see any problem there when i tried it just now.

kind regards
Ludwig



Ok some steps to reproduce:
1. create midi track with mellow grand piano and simple tune
2. insert effect is studio eq turned on - no other effects
3. send effect is reverb (time: 4.51 pre-delay: 0 brightness: 39%)
4. play and your piano will have reverb applied
5. go to mixer and reduce slider all the way down, I can still hear the reverb, almost sounds like a pre-fader type effect
3sl
New Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:53 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Ludwig » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:39 am

Which version of Cubasis are you using? Shown to the bottom-left in Setup.

When you say you hear the reverb, does it mean you hear the decay of the note which had been played once the fader was still up?

kind regards
Ludwig
Ludwig Goohsen, Software Developer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Ludwig
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby nytjadens » Wed Aug 14, 2013 12:17 pm

I agree, something funky with the sends...

Stephen
nytjadens
New Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby nytjadens » Wed Aug 14, 2013 1:06 pm

Just tested again... Simple beat with send 1 to reverb pull channel fader down and the send is post fader until the fader reaches infinity then you suddenly hear only wet signal.

Stephen
nytjadens
New Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby AverageGuy » Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:46 pm

Hello Cubasis-Team,
When I close the Cubasis-Window on my iPad2, the status bar turns a pulsating red and displays "Cubasis (Aufnahme)", even if no track is armed. I can only remove it by unloading Cubasis via the bottom bar and "x". What is it trying to tell me?
Cubasing since v1.0
AverageGuy
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 3:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby 3sl » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:07 am

Re the pre-fader/wet signal: I'm using version 1.5.

This is reproducable every time (seemingly).
3sl
New Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:53 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Jut9800pro » Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:49 am

thescruffy1 wrote:even snapshot now seems to be unreliable, since cubasis crashes and corrupts files on a regular basis, i take snapshots of projects on a regular basis, and when the inevitable happened and file became corrupted, i loaded my most recent snapshot only to find NONE of my recent work had been saved... Updates needed asap!



Just getting started with this app and the first time I used it, only after hours of work, the app froze, proceeded to crash and when I tried to reopened the file that I had been working on when the crash took place it now seems to be corrupt. I can open all other projects except for this one. Simply attempting to open it causes the cubasis app to shut down. Any fix for this. I really want to recover this track if possible. I spent a ton of time on it. It was one of my best works in some time. Figures this would happen to the project that I care the most about. Please help. Any tips are appreciated. In new here. Thanks.
Jut9800pro
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:42 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubasis known issues

Postby Hiltmann » Mon Aug 19, 2013 3:06 pm

Hi jut9800pro,

>I really want to recover this track if possible. I spent a ton of time on it. It was one of my best works in some time. >Figures this would happen to the project that I care the most about. Please help. Any tips are appreciated. In new >here. Thanks.

Can you send us the project ?

best jan
Jan Hiltmann, Product Planning / Quality Assurance
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
User avatar
Hiltmann
Steinberg Employee
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Next

Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests