[SOLVED]Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

A read-only forum for all solved issues.

[SOLVED]Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby BFred » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:14 pm

Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins doesn't work anymore in the mix console, the inspector and the channel strip.
Fred

Cubase 7.5.20
iMac i7 2013 32gb
Mac OS 10.9.3
Apogee Ensemble
VE Pro 5
BFred
New Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby jaslan » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:33 pm

I was able to get the ALT-Click to work, but I had to actually ALT-Click to the right and down of the actual little circle. For example, with the Compressor loaded I had to ALT-Click about halfway between the bottom of the first "o" and the bottom border of the slot.
Discussed here as well...
https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=196&t=44120
J.L.
Core-i7 2820QM, 16GB RAM. Cubase 6.5.5 x64 on Windows 7. Scarlett 2i2. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Komplete 8. HALion 5. Jamstix 3.5. HSO VST Sound Set. Absolute VST+. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud
User avatar
jaslan
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2073
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 92 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby theother » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:15 pm

doesn't work for me. I can't find any spot where it works... Can we please hear official word from Steinberg on this feature?
Cubase 7.5.20 (64-bit) | Windows 8.1 Pro (x64) | Intel i7 3930K | Asus P9X79 | 32 GB RAM
theother
Junior Member
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby xphen0m » Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:17 am

I also can't get this to work.
xphen0m
New Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 2:19 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby trashdinner » Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:29 am

huge +1 I'm thinking of rolling back because of this :S
trashdinner
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby glucksoul » Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:04 pm

+1 confirming it doesn't bypass using Alt

BUT the bypass works if you click on the slot when a white little circle appears

A truly handy feature would be to add a CTRL+Click for deactivating the plugin
glucksoul
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby trashdinner » Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:09 am

glucksoul wrote:+1 confirming it doesn't bypass using Alt

BUT the bypass works if you click on the slot when a white little circle appears

A truly handy feature would be to add a CTRL+Click for deactivating the plugin


That's what Alt-Click on the power button is supposed to do (and used to do).
That's actually the purpose of this thread.
trashdinner
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby trashdinner » Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:38 pm

Please Steiny fix this ... it's driving me nuts!!!
trashdinner
Member
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby Jaymo99 » Sun Aug 11, 2013 3:10 pm

I too am having this issue and its driving me insane / slightly *quiz* me off.

I can like some have suggested get Alt/ click to work but the time it takes to find that sweet spot, i could have just opened the effect/gone for a Tea/ cured cancer/ comeback and turn it off.

what i have found is sometimes i can get the mouse to hover offer the effect and that cute HUGE off/off circle dosent show up. then i can alt +click to turn the effect off just about anywhere i want in the left half of the effect pane. AS IT SHOULD BE!!!! it seems that hover graphic is causing the problem. the ability is there. the trick is getting to it

Please steiny fix this!!!!!
My studio
Intel Xeon 2 x X5355 2.83 quad core/16 GB ram/ SSD main drive/Windows 7 64 bit/ Motu Ultralite Firewire 2G/ Ipad mini w/Cubase IC/CMC QC/CMC AI/Cubase 7.5/Waves V9/EZ Drummer/SD 2/EZ MIX/ Brainworx/Amplitube 3/MarkBass plug in/a bunch of NI stuff/ some Guitars/Basses/Roland XP60/POD v2.0 blah blah blah =o)
Jaymo99
Junior Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:02 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby JNHCKLY » Tue Aug 13, 2013 1:02 pm

Confirmed. I can't turn off an insert without having to open the plugin window first. Bypassing a plugin is not good enough as i need to save CPU power and reduce latency when i'm recording. What used to take 1 click now takes 4.
Retina MacBook Pro - Mountain Lion 10.8.5. Cubase 7.5. Novation Impulse 61. Vsts: Sylenth, Z3ta, Amplitube, Kontakt 5, Dune.
JNHCKLY
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby SteveInChicago » Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:19 pm

Do you know that the KC ctrl-alt/opt-return turns off the insert from the rack when it's focused?
Cubase 7.5.20 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4486
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 244 times

Re: Alt-Click on inserts to deactivate plugins broken

Postby Uni » Sat Aug 17, 2013 4:34 pm

JNHCKLY wrote:What used to take 1 click now takes 4.

+1
i7-2600K 16 GB mit Win 7 64bit, Cubase 5.5 / 6.5 / 7 (32-Bit), RME Multiface II, The Grand, Virt. Guitarist, Halion, NI Complete, MusicLab
Uni
Member
 
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 7 times


Return to Solved Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest