channel settings .. developpers seriously ?

Please use this sub forum to post issues you encounter with Cubase 7
and Cubase Artist 7

channel settings .. developpers seriously ?

Postby sgodzillat » Thu Oct 31, 2013 12:21 pm

how am i supose to use the channel setting window ? it's totaly *knuf* up.
when it's there 1time out 5 the channels are not the correct size.
but now that window is 5 meters long ! i can't resize it and it takes over my 2 screens above all other windows.
i restarted cubase and it's the same ! Is anybody in charge of the basic obvious bugs in this company ?

don't remember my software version but assuming the generous update rate of 1 per 6 month i have the last one.

Image
sgodzillat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 12:13 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: channel settings .. developpers seriously ?

Postby Fabio Bartolini » Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:02 pm

Hello,

did you try to reset preferences?

Or a complete re-install of the application?
This could be related to the skin file, which is not replaced correctly on a few system.

Lastly, posting help requests without "it's totaly *knuf* up" or "Is anybody in charge of the basic obvious bugs in this company ?" would be much appreciated.
But to answer the question: yes, of course there are people in charge for tracking, reporting, analysing and fixing.

Regards,
Fabio Bartolini, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 53 times


Return to Issue Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests