Multi-port MIDI hardware

Multi-port MIDI hardware

Postby relayer » Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:53 pm

Does Cubasis support multi-port MIDI devices? I'm thinking something along the lines of the iConnectMIDI2+ or the iConnectMIDI4+

If it does, how do you allocate tracks to specific ports?
relayer
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:56 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Multi-port MIDI hardware

Postby relayer » Mon Nov 11, 2013 10:33 am

Is this possible?
relayer
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 1:56 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Multi-port MIDI hardware

Postby crohde » Mon Nov 11, 2013 2:56 pm

Hi relayer,

We tested iConnect and it worked fine, so I can't imagine why the 2 or 4 shouldn't work.
In the inspector's routing tab of each track you should be able to select the port you want.
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times


Return to Cubasis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests