SOLVED: Logical Editor presets missing

Please use this sub forum to post issues you encounter with Cubase 7
and Cubase Artist 7

SOLVED: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby 501dubz » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:18 pm

Hi

I cant access any Logical Editor presets as there is none to be selected.

I'm running a Mac OS 10.9 and C7.06

My User/Library/Preferences/Cubase 7/Logical Edit -folder only contains a "Default.xml" file.

Where should I be looking for the presets?

Thanks
Last edited by 501dubz on Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
501dubz
New Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby SteveInChicago » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:32 pm

There is no path at User/Library/Preferences/Cubase 7/Logical Edit

The path for user saved presets is /Users/<name>/Library/Preferences/Cubase 7/Presets/

The factory presets are in the application bundle at /Applications/Cubase 7.app/Contents/presets/Logical Edit/

I don't konw if 10.9 could be causing this, but I doubt it.

Is this a new Cubase install?
i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H, 16gb: Mac 10.8.5,
Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 8gb: Mac 10.9,
Cubase 7.5.10, Nektar P6 controller
User avatar
SteveInChicago
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4009
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby 501dubz » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:43 am

Hi Steve (&thanks)

This is not a new install - I upgraded from C6 last December but this is the first time I'm using Logical Editor, ever. I've not even opened it up before. After the installation of C7 I uninstalled C6 as I had no need for it anymore.

In short I'm searching for the factory presets which ought to open up as I click on the LE preset area (just as they do under the Project Logical Editor).

I'll have a look at the location you mentioned tonight but in anticipation of that what should I do if:

i) I find a list of presets there but Cubase continues to ignore them (is there a way to import LE presets? there's only a + and - buttons on the preset area)

ii) that location doesnt contain any presets?
501dubz
New Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby NWP » Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:11 pm

You need to copy them from the program folder to the /Users/<name>/Library/Preferences/Cubase 7/Presets/ folder.
NWP
Member
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby 501dubz » Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:48 pm

NWP I will try that tonight. Thank you for helping me out.
501dubz
New Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby 501dubz » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:17 pm

followed your instructions and voila - my presets are restored!

thank you - case closed !
501dubz
New Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: SOLVED: Logical Editor presets missing

Postby esitbon » Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:09 pm

If other presets are missing for MAC, open terminal and run following command:

cp -r /Applications/Cubase\ 7.app/Contents/presets/* /Users/<user name>/Library/Preferences/Cubase\ 7/Presets/
esitbon
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 12:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Issue Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests