Cubase 6.5 to 7 Media Bay question

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Cubase 6.5 to 7 Media Bay question

Postby Airyck » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:20 pm

Hi,

I'm planning on finally upgrading to Cubase 7 soon from 6.5. I have put a fairly large amount of work tagging and converting presets into the Media bay. I want to know if all of that will show up in Cubase 7 or will I have to go through and tag/sort everything again? I'm guessing it will transfer but if it didn't that might make me think twice about making the upgrade right now.
Airyck
Junior Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Cubase 6.5 to 7 Media Bay question

Postby RdRm » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:56 pm

I just let it scan again all my samples and everything showed up fine and I have a huge amount of tagging I have done
Cubase 7.5.30
Mavericks 10.9.5
i7 4790k @ 4.5Ghz
8gig Crucial Vengance Ram @ 1600mhz
Crucial M500 120GB System Drive
Velociraptor session Drive /1TB Vsti Streaming Drive /1TB Samples Drive/1TB B.up Drive
SIIG Firewire Card
Focusrite Saffire Pro 14
Tc BMC-2 DA monitor controller

Loads of analogue goodies
RdRm
Junior Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Cubase 6.5 to 7 Media Bay question

Postby Airyck » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:26 pm

RdRm wrote:I just let it scan again all my samples and everything showed up fine and I have a huge amount of tagging I have done


Great! Thank you :)
Airyck
Junior Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 7 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest