vst latency when re opening project that previously had no l

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

vst latency when re opening project that previously had no l

Postby pete g » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:05 pm

Hey, using cubase 7. Start new project and add multiple instruments no latency problems, everything is hunky dory. Next time i open the same project and attempt to record some more vst instrument tracks there is a bad latency on using keyboard controller to record further parts. Any suggestions to a possible cause and fix to this problem would be greatly appreciated. (will put u on my xmas card list) cheers pete g
pete g
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:48 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby SteveInChicago » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:53 pm

Check to see if Constrain Delay Compensation is turned on.
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby pete g » Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:23 pm

sorted. thanks a lot. been giving me a headache this prob and i never knew the answer was up there on the tool bar. thanks for your sound and fast response to my problem. top man. cheers
pete g
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:48 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby SteveInChicago » Sun Nov 17, 2013 7:02 pm

You're welcome sir.
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4793
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby GargoyleStudio » Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:11 pm

On my system, if I turn Delay Compensation on, save the project, close, then reload, the DC buttons lights up but DC is not actually on. I have to toggle off and on again to activate it. This I would think is a bug, but does it happen on just my system I wonder? Can you test this out please?

Mike.
[Win7x64, Cb7.5.30]
GargoyleStudio
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1090
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby thinkingcap » Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:26 pm

GargoyleStudio wrote:On my system, if I turn Delay Compensation on, save the project, close, then reload, the DC buttons lights up but DC is not actually on. I have to toggle off and on again to activate it. This I would think is a bug, but does it happen on just my system I wonder? Can you test this out please?

Mike.

The button turns on / off constrain plugin delay compensation, not delay compensation. Automatic plugin delay compensation is on by default and can´t be switched off.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby GargoyleStudio » Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:52 pm

Yes, you are absolutely right, my apologies for incorrect nomenclature.

So, I'd like to know if anyone sees the 'constrain delay compensation' button being lit up when opening a previously constrained project but is getting full delay compensation active rather than being constrained?

Mike.
[Win7x64, Cb7.5.30]
GargoyleStudio
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1090
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: vst latency when re opening project that previously had

Postby thinkingcap » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:54 am

GargoyleStudio wrote:Yes, you are absolutely right, my apologies for incorrect nomenclature.

So, I'd like to know if anyone sees the 'constrain delay compensation' button being lit up when opening a previously constrained project but is getting full delay compensation active rather than being constrained?

Mike.

Not here. Saved with "constrain" activated opens with "constrain" activated, lit and working
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BeeP, Dieselmachine, G-row12, PBV and 13 guests