7.5 at last.

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby abyss » Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:58 pm

OMG IM SO FREAKING STUPID .........

OWE STEINBERG HUGE APPLOLOGY >....... S O R R Y S T E I N B E R G > :cry:

THOU SHALL UNCLICK THE 32Bit mode ......


its working its fantastic ..... thank god for that
abyss
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Outsounder » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:11 pm

Bah humbug! Six hours and four broken downloads later, no comment !!!
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 764bit, Cubase 6.5 & 7.5, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby rpaillot805 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:14 pm

OK so, as Steinberg support is unable to answer me. Could anybody give me a link for the mac installer ? ( mine is expired)
I bought the update, so it's totally legit.
Thanks in advance to the nice user who will share a link with me ;-)

RP
rpaillot805
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby The Parlanchin » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:18 pm

All seems good here.

By the way, installing C7.5 does not delete C7.0.6.

C7.0.6 still functions normally so you can return at will. :D

So far, very nice! Thanks Steinberg.
Cubase 7.5 (64bit), Halion 5, Halion Symphonic, Grand SE, Steinberg CI2+, Fostex VF160, Mackie Control, M-Audio Midisport2x2, Technics SX-PX336, Signex ARC32, Fostex PM1s, Windows 7 64bit, 2.2GHz Dual Intel, 4GB RAM
User avatar
The Parlanchin
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:48 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby f.e » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:22 pm

No eLicenser problems ? Anyone ?
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby patcub » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:24 pm

f.e wrote:No eLicenser problems ? Anyone ?



I had one. I recommend installing the latest elicenser version before upgrading to C7.5
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby patcub » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:30 pm

Well going into C7.5 more deeply, I have to say thank you steinberg: tab to transients, playlists, sampler, multi output instrument tracks... all requested from the users, Steinberg do listen to customers! I'm glad to be on this boat.
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Lundin » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:37 pm

Worked like a charm here..At first when clicking on the downloadlinks right after purchase got through i hade an estimated dl time of 5 hours.. stopped downloading and went for the confirmation email of the purchase and i got all 4 files under 20 minutes.. If it doesn't work staright away, stop DL wait a few seconds and try again.. worked here.

I was so sure multiple outputs would be saved with the VST intruments.. but.. no cigar? Have to investigate a little more.

7.5 has a lot more "snap" to it.. and no bugs yet :D
Lundin
Junior Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:19 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Lundin » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:40 pm

f.e wrote:No eLicenser problems ? Anyone ?

No, not the slightest here.. think i can say it's safe to upgrade
Lundin
Junior Member
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:19 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby sonicstate » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:45 pm

Cannot download here. What is going on? I got the Installer in 1 hour. HSE2 got stucked at 15%, re downloading now, estimated 12 hours to complete!!! What is that? Steinberg moved back to modem connection??? So slow.... It was never like this before.
Are there any mirrors to download from?
Cubase 7.5, Win 7 64bit, i7-4770K @4.3GHz, ASUS Z87-K, 16Gb, 2x RME HDSP 9652, BCF 2000, BCR 2000, Novation Launchpad Mini, M-Audio TriggerFinger, Korg NanoKey, plenty outboard synths and fx, 24ch Studiomaster mixer, Yamaha NS10s, Dynaudio BM5, Samson Rubicon R8a Ribbon, etc...
User avatar
sonicstate
Member
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby sonicstate » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:47 pm

Can somebody put HSE2 on Dropbox, pls? Steinberg server speed is impossible. Thnx.
Cubase 7.5, Win 7 64bit, i7-4770K @4.3GHz, ASUS Z87-K, 16Gb, 2x RME HDSP 9652, BCF 2000, BCR 2000, Novation Launchpad Mini, M-Audio TriggerFinger, Korg NanoKey, plenty outboard synths and fx, 24ch Studiomaster mixer, Yamaha NS10s, Dynaudio BM5, Samson Rubicon R8a Ribbon, etc...
User avatar
sonicstate
Member
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby rpaillot805 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:49 pm

sonicstate wrote:Can somebody put HSE2 on Dropbox, pls? Steinberg server speed is impossible. Thnx.


I can't download too. Steinberg folks are probably home since 5 pm .
I'm going to give up trying and wait for tomorrow.
You should do the same thing :)
rpaillot805
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:41 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 at Last!

Postby cmaffia » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:51 pm

johnstaf wrote:
Winter Rat wrote:What about plugins hiding behind the MC?


If I have plugins open, and I click F3, the mixer comes to the front, covering the plugins. Is that what you mean?

It appears to me that the plugins stay on top when you're in the project windows (where before I thought it would disappear behind the console) but when you work in the console the plugin goes behind the mix console still.

Also...the always on top utility no longer works in 7.5 so that will have to be updated I'd you truly want plugins to,stay on top at all times.
Tascam DM3200 - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Cubase 7.5.20 32/64-Bit - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 8.03 32/64-Bit

Hear the collection: Maffia & Montano
User avatar
cmaffia
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby trashdinner » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:53 pm

It's nice to see that there were tons of complaints before the release and now that It's out, most of the complaints are about the download problem .. people seems to be enjoying 7.5 way more than they thought they would ;)
trashdinner
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: 7.5 at Last!

Postby cmaffia » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:54 pm

abyss wrote:
jose7822 wrote:Xtigma,

Are you able to load all of your synths? A friend of mine seems to be having issues with this in C7.5. Are all your plugins showing up? Thanks!



Cant load 1/2 my synths .... can't load my old songs ... Track Presets don't retain Routing ... i give up don't they test this stuff at all ???????




Steinbergs Final Joke ....Ho ho F.... Ho ho

My 7.0.6 projects loaded just fine, this is also the first time I didn't have to redo all of my VST inputs and outputs when I upgraded!! Kudos Steinberg!!
Tascam DM3200 - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Cubase 7.5.20 32/64-Bit - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 Home Premium 64 - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 8.03 32/64-Bit

Hear the collection: Maffia & Montano
User avatar
cmaffia
Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Jalcide » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:57 pm

The update is looking GREAT.

Nicely done. And on such a short < 3 month cycle. I could get used to this.

I am a bit disappointed that the "Versions" feature is effectively useless to me, but how can one be upset with something they didn't even know was planned. :D

I mean, I use automation on almost every track, and would rarely have a situation where a different set of notes (different "version") would somehow work with one set of automation. If it did happen, it would be random luck and would not be something I could plan on for doing project-wide "version switching."

For me, I think the "Visibility" feature will be coming to the rescue, in this regard. A sorta poor-man's "Versions."

So many other great improvements to explore, too.

Cheers.
http://soundcloud.com/jalcide

Rack-mounted DAW1 (Main): Cubase 7.5.30 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i7-4770K @ 4.0GHz OC, Stock Cooling, ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87 mATX Motherboard, 16 Gigs DDR3, EVGA GTX 760, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 on a Vantect FireWire 400 PCIe card (UGT-FW200), Two 30" ACDs

Rack-mounted DAW2 (Real-time Mastering Chain connected to DAW1 via ADAT Optical): Reaper 64-bit, Win 7 64-bit, i5-4670K @ 4.0GHz, 16 Gigs DDR3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, One 20" ACD
User avatar
Jalcide
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby orchetect » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:22 pm

Yes, the new features are quite welcome. Glad to see development and innovation never stops at Steinberg, and can't wait to see what they're cooking up for version 8!
Steffan Andrews | Composer for Film, TV & Games | www.orchetect.com | imdb
DAW #1: Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 12-core 64GB RAM | DAW #2: iMac 14,2 3.5GHz 4-core 32GB RAM | OS X 10.9.3 | Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | UA Apollo
User avatar
orchetect
Member
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby The Parlanchin » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:45 pm

I have a question.

Does the content of Halion Sonic SE2 install automatically when C7.5 is installed?

Or do I have to initiate this separately (from within the HALion_Sonic_SE_2_Installer_win.zip download).

By the way, I have full versions of Halion Sonic and Halion5, so maybe there's redundancy. All the same, I'd like any new sound content that's SE2 specific.
Cubase 7.5 (64bit), Halion 5, Halion Symphonic, Grand SE, Steinberg CI2+, Fostex VF160, Mackie Control, M-Audio Midisport2x2, Technics SX-PX336, Signex ARC32, Fostex PM1s, Windows 7 64bit, 2.2GHz Dual Intel, 4GB RAM
User avatar
The Parlanchin
Junior Member
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:48 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: 7.5 at last. - Cubase Mileston

Postby Majic » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:53 pm

happy to say we now have a 'sampler' - Padshop Pro, a PROPER drum sampler - GASE4 , a collection of STRONG synths and FX.

i can see me going native plugins on alot of my productions in the near future, which will certainly help with on-line collaborations.


so happy right now !!!
Majic
Member
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:49 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby tcorchea » Wed Dec 04, 2013 9:04 pm

I'm Crying, 5 time i tried to buy Update to 7.5, but it's imposible. Somebody have a same problem?

Thanks
Cubase 7.5.0 64Bits - Halion 5 64 Bits- FXpansionBFD2 64 Bits
HP TouchSmart 600 PC
Intel Core i5 M 430 @2.27 GHz
4 GB RAM
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64 Bits
Edirol FA-66
Focusrite Saffire 6USB
Two Monitor: Alesis M1 Active Mk-2
User avatar
tcorchea
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:41 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby uarte » Wed Dec 04, 2013 9:10 pm

Only had a little bit of time to work with it today -- so far, I am very impressed! Thank you Steinberg! This finally feels "polished" -- now I just hope it is stable. :)
uarte
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: 7.5 at last. - Cubase Mileston

Postby mpayne0 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:15 pm

Majic wrote:happy to say we now have a 'sampler' - Padshop Pro, a PROPER drum sampler - GASE4 , a collection of STRONG synths and FX.

i can see me going native plugins on alot of my productions in the near future, which will certainly help with on-line collaborations.


so happy right now !!!

Groove Agent is a SERIOUS Battery 4 contender.

I might have to learn Media Bay though. hmmm.

Agree, it is always good to have some decent native options, like Magneto built in!!
How often can you decide to have 3 different tapes on HHs? Not until it's this flexible :)
mpayne0
Member
 
Posts: 611
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Freddie H » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:19 pm

I'm glad to see that everyone is so happy, and even those that are unhappy!

It seem like CRAZY GREAT ROCK'N Update! :mrgreen: ;)



Best Regards
Freddie
-Highly developed spirits often encounter resistance from mediocre minds. -It really matters!
User avatar
Freddie H
Member
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:59 am
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby musicbeat » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:25 pm

Now, I have GA One and GA SE........lol!

Thanks Steinberg, I'm just begining to endulge in the madness and loving every bit!
i7 3.4 ghz 16go L2|W8.1 x64
RME BabyFace|AxiomPro49|Focal Pro - CMS 40
Cubase 7.5.20|Pro Tools 10|Spectrasonics Bundle|Komplete 9 Ultimate
User avatar
musicbeat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:11 am
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 at last.

Postby Martinoto » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:41 pm

I can't find any 7.5 manual or operation guide... I would like to get answer for a couple of questions before downloading... (yeah, right, like I am not getting it anyway.... )

Shouldn't it be in the download section?
THanks
Martinoto
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mikhail and 9 guests