H2E content won't install

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

H2E content won't install

Postby beatpete » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:07 pm

When I try and install H2E content, I get a prompt saying "another installation in progress" when there isn't anything else running (I even rebooted). Any ideas?
Comp1: Windows 7 64bit, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R, Intel I7 970, 12 gig Patriot DDR3 ram, RME Digiface, Steinberg MR816x, Geoforce 66000 PCIe, , Cubase 7.5.20 64bit
Comp 2:Windows 7 64bit,Celeron G540,16 gb ram, VEPro.
User avatar
beatpete
Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby SLL » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:17 pm

Hmm.. could it be windows there were updating in the background? I've had an incident, where windows update was updating in the background, and got a message as you did when I wanted to run another installer.

But wait some seconds and press continue / try again - if possible. Otherwise check your task manager (ctrl+alt+delete) in windows, to see if more instances of Steinberg installers are running in the backgound. Then make sure, that no steiny installer or steiny synth was running in the background, when you started the content installer.

SLL
http://soundcloud.com/sll
http://www.myspace.com/sllmusicproduction
http://www.myspace.com/sllremixessallyshapiro
http://www.myspace.com/sllredloxremixes
http://www.myspace.com/aslesll
http://www.myspace.com/sllkefrens
SLL
Junior Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby beatpete » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:38 pm

Thanks, I tried all that but I still get "error 1618". I've tried cold boot, warm boot no other installer is running.
Comp1: Windows 7 64bit, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R, Intel I7 970, 12 gig Patriot DDR3 ram, RME Digiface, Steinberg MR816x, Geoforce 66000 PCIe, , Cubase 7.5.20 64bit
Comp 2:Windows 7 64bit,Celeron G540,16 gb ram, VEPro.
User avatar
beatpete
Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby beatpete » Wed Dec 04, 2013 9:43 pm

Mods: Can I just copy files rather than run the setup program?
Comp1: Windows 7 64bit, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R, Intel I7 970, 12 gig Patriot DDR3 ram, RME Digiface, Steinberg MR816x, Geoforce 66000 PCIe, , Cubase 7.5.20 64bit
Comp 2:Windows 7 64bit,Celeron G540,16 gb ram, VEPro.
User avatar
beatpete
Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby beatpete » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:28 pm

For anyone else with this problem, I went into the folder "additional Content" and then "VST Sound" asnd ran the content.msi from there and it worked.
Comp1: Windows 7 64bit, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R, Intel I7 970, 12 gig Patriot DDR3 ram, RME Digiface, Steinberg MR816x, Geoforce 66000 PCIe, , Cubase 7.5.20 64bit
Comp 2:Windows 7 64bit,Celeron G540,16 gb ram, VEPro.
User avatar
beatpete
Member
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby curteye » Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:00 am

Aloha b and thanks for the tip/info.

Even tho' I am on a Mac, when I install
C7.5 I will keep this thread in mind.

Thanks again.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4855
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby Anthonie » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:53 am

I can hear the new sounds of the Trip bank in HalionSonic SE2, but they won't load in my regular Halion Sonic (not SE).
The presets do appear there, though.
Should it function that way?

Cubase 7.5 64 bits | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | much hardware
Cubase 7.5.20 64 bits | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | much hardware
Anthonie
Junior Member
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby papi61 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:13 am

Anthonie wrote:I can hear the new sounds of the Trip bank in HalionSonic SE2, but they won't load in my regular Halion Sonic (not SE).
The presets do appear there, though.
Should it function that way?

Cubase 7.5 64 bits | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | much hardware


I'm guessing that your Halion Sonic would have to be version 2 in order to load those sounds.
Desktop: i7 3770k, 32 GB RAM, nVidia GTX770 + GT640-DCSL fanless, 3 monitors (30" 2560x1600 + 2x 27" 1920x1080), 256 GB SSD (OS), 2 TB SATA III (audio), 3 TB SATA III (sample libraries), 3x 3 TB USB 3.0 (backup/archives), RME UFX, Win 8.1 Pro x64, Cubase 7.5, Sonar X3, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

Slaves: 2x i7 2700k, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, 3 TB SATA III, Win 8.1 Pro x64, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

Laptop: 17" HP EliteBook 8770w (i7 3820QM 2.7 Ghz/3.7 Ghz max OC, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, 1 TB SATA III), RME Babyface, Win 7 Pro x64, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5, Cubase 7.5, Sonar X3.
User avatar
papi61
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 9:56 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby Anthonie » Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:20 am

papi61 wrote:I'm guessing that your Halion Sonic would have to be version 2 in order to load those sounds.

Ah, yes, that's probably the case then, thanks.

Cubase 7.5 64 bits | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | much hardware
Cubase 7.5.20 64 bits | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | much hardware
Anthonie
Junior Member
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: H2E content won't install

Postby Outsounder » Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:07 am

YES! I solved my dilemma with trip! After fluffing around for ages looking for sound sets and reinstalling I gave up, then went looking for another synth to amuse myself and found the Halionsonic SE in that folder, all evening I had been trying to load the bl***dy things in to Halionsonic 64 bit :lol: :oops: :P

Sorry guys'n'girls if I had you scratching your heads!
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 764bit, Cubase 6.5 & 7.5, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests