Cubase 7.5 Download / Box / Online Store

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby Helge Vogt » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:19 am

Hi all,

The Cubase 7 to 7.5 update is available from Steinberg dealers worldwide as a boxed version and in the Steinberg Online Shop as a download Version (only). While the boxed update includes 3.5 GB content and requires about 500 MB application installer download, the download update version available through the Steinberg Online Shop requires the download of the content as well as the application installer (4 GB download). The Cubase Artist 7.5 update is available through the Steinberg Online Shop as a 4 GB download only.

I hope this helps!

Cheers,
Helge
Helge Vogt - Team Leader Product Marketing Group
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Helge Vogt
Moderator
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:43 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 141 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby MaXxive » Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:11 pm

I only have 1 thing in my mind right now: First World Problems.....

People moan about not being able to download it, people moan about not being able to use it, people moan about the slow download speeds, people moan about the site being slow on release day, etc etc etc.

And now, seriously, they moan about a downloaded product instead of a boxed product, because Christmas.... You gotta be kidding me...

Everytime I think: I've seen it all, someone is able to surprise me again :)
Cubase 7.5.20 | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit | M-Audio Profire 610 | Soundcraft M8 | SE Electronics 2200A | Shure SM58 | KRK RP5 | Kort Triton Extreme 76 | Technics AX5 |
http://www.maxxiveproductions.com - http://www.facebook.com/maxxiveproductions
User avatar
MaXxive
Junior Member
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby Buchanan » Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:25 pm

Yes, Max. People moan really because they realise they haven't the brains to use Cubase or a computer so they lock themselves in the forum hoping that someone important will take pity on them and will actually listen to their drivelling. :mrgreen: Misery likes company so you'll find little gangs grizzling away.
Sometimes they run out of things to moan about so they make it up. Funny. :lol:
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.
Buchanan
Member
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby MaXxive » Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:28 pm

I don't want to make fun of them of call them names. But I did want to express my feelings towards all these 'hate posts' here....

Be happy with what you have and get real please.... Steinberg is not a company only... there are actually people working there... People on internet seem to forget that....
Cubase 7.5.20 | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit | M-Audio Profire 610 | Soundcraft M8 | SE Electronics 2200A | Shure SM58 | KRK RP5 | Kort Triton Extreme 76 | Technics AX5 |
http://www.maxxiveproductions.com - http://www.facebook.com/maxxiveproductions
User avatar
MaXxive
Junior Member
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby tex » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:03 pm

Buchanan wrote:To some this is apparently Cubase 8 with a knockdown price of only an upgrade. (glass half empty, glass half full brigades, join what you feel you should).
Where is the written rule that the whole or point 5 version numbers mean jack anyway?
I like the bugs. They keep timewasters occupied posting here telling Steinberg how to do it instead of effing up the studio telling the musicians how to play. :mrgreen: And everything that needs to work, works.
Lighten up boys.



u kno wot? spot on!!!!! sick and tired of the negative small insignificant " its your fault - not mine" attitude that some bring to this forum.
i7 12GB, Acer desktop. Mark of The Unicorn-mk3 Ultra, cubase 7.5, Wave lab elements
tons of plugs and a few outboard, bag of vinyl. Mackie monitors and analogue desk
User avatar
tex
Junior Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby forthwith » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:27 pm

Helge Vogt wrote:I hope this helps!


Hi Helge,

Unlikely that it does.

Surely Steinberg can implement a download installer that only retrieves desired components and incorporates eLc as well or is the future not Syncrosoft?
forthwith
Junior Member
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby HowlingUlf » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:40 pm

MaXxive wrote:I only have 1 thing in my mind right now: First World Problems.....

People moan about not being able to download it, people moan about not being able to use it, people moan about the slow download speeds, people moan about the site being slow on release day, etc etc etc.

And now, seriously, they moan about a downloaded product instead of a boxed product, because Christmas.... You gotta be kidding me...

Everytime I think: I've seen it all, someone is able to surprise me again :)


hahaha yeah! What do they do when they get REAL problems? :lol:

And nobody knew exactly what Steinberg were up to last Friday so nobody could have scheduled something involving Cubase 7.5, could they? I can't imaging what it could be people moan about they need without delay. It's just the EVERYTHING NOW-syndrome?
Gothenburg, Sweden
Cubase 7.5 32 | Intel i7 860 | 8GB | Win7 64 | Emu 1820M | BCR2000 | MPD16 via MIDI
and a few cables ... and some more stuff ... and even more than that, would you believe it ?!!?
User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby DavidR1 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:11 pm

Ok just loaded Cubase 7.5 (yes it was for me) and I can confirm that it is still as crap with audio dropouts as before.

How they can call this an update when they haven't fixed the blooming software is a joke.

definitely feel cheated.

gave up on this being my xmas present.
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-4770 (3.4 GHz, 8 MB cache, 4 cores) Haswell Memory 16 GB DDR3
Hard drive 2 TB 7200 rpm SATA Optical drive DVD SATA writer Nvdida Geforce GTZ 660
User avatar
DavidR1
Junior Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:48 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby forthwith » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:07 pm

Hi David, what seems to be the problem?
forthwith
Junior Member
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby MaXxive » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:18 pm

DavidR1 wrote:Ok just loaded Cubase 7.5 (yes it was for me) and I can confirm that it is still as crap with audio dropouts as before.

How they can call this an update when they haven't fixed the blooming software is a joke.

definitely feel cheated.

gave up on this being my xmas present.


If you have Audio Dropouts, there is something wrong with your system... I have no problems with Audio Dropouts at all, so it can't be Cubase 7 now, can it? ;)
Cubase 7.5.20 | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit | M-Audio Profire 610 | Soundcraft M8 | SE Electronics 2200A | Shure SM58 | KRK RP5 | Kort Triton Extreme 76 | Technics AX5 |
http://www.maxxiveproductions.com - http://www.facebook.com/maxxiveproductions
User avatar
MaXxive
Junior Member
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby Buchanan » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:21 pm

Notts77 wrote:I bought Cubase Artist 7 in September and Steinberg bring out on "UPDATE" (their words not mine!) and I don't qualify. While I would be happy to pay for an UPGRADE I think it's a bit rich that Steinberg (Yamaha) should feel the need to put genuine users off side with this cheap trick.


Then you'll be happy to pay. It does indeed look like a version advance on C7. Unusual syntax but the "cheap trick" in fact does not benefit Steinberg. If you're relatively new to Cubase however it might be worth your while getting used to what you bought recently and checking the reviews and reports on C7.5 before they rob you by forcing your credit card to squeeze money out of your bank unbeknownst to yourself.
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.
Buchanan
Member
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 7.5 feel cheated

Postby Buchanan » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:25 pm

DavidR1 wrote:Ok just loaded Cubase 7.5 (yes it was for me) and I can confirm that it is still as crap with audio dropouts as before.

How they can call this an update when they haven't fixed the blooming software is a joke.

definitely feel cheated.

gave up on this being my xmas present.


Oh, really. Never heard that one before. DUH! But it tastes of old chestnut. Of course it works. You just don't know what you're doing. Get over it and get rid of that crappy computer and have a new one under the tree ready. And when you go back to skoowool ask teacher to show you how it all works. :mrgreen:
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.
Buchanan
Member
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 37 times

VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby geeker » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:44 am

So I ordered a box version of Cubase 7 (update from 6.5). It came in the mail back in November and I set it aside because I am still working on a major project using 6.5 on my Windows 7 desktop. Well, I thought I would update version 6.5 that I have on my MacBook Pro so I could get familiar with version 7 before doing a major update on on my Windows machine. I updated the license to Cubase 7.5 and low and behold....... I can not use Cubase 6.5 on my Windows machine anymore. Great.... Might as well take the plunge into 7 then and work my way through the project. Well.... I can't even install Cubase 7 on my Windows machine because it is not connected to the internet. My Window 7 desktop has never ever been connected to the internet. Why in the world would Steinberg do this??? There's a reason why I ordered the box version..... I have super slow internet and it takes for ever to down load stuff.... Then.... I can't even use Cubase 6.5 on the desktop anymore. It says I need to activate 6.5 again over the internet!!!! What the hell????? Now I can't do anything..... this is a load of crap for people who actually pay for their software.... This is total BS. I was still able to use Cubase SX 3, Cubase 5 and Cubase 6.5 with the license I had. Now it only shows Cubase 7.5. This is a load of crap.
Cubase 6.5 on windows 7/Soundforge 10/Toontrack EZDrummer + 12 Expansion packs and EZMix 2/Guitar Rig 5/Line 6 POD Farm 2 Platinum/Soundforge 10/Echo Layla 24/
User avatar
geeker
New Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:18 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Outsounder » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:01 am

No that's not right, there's SX, 6.5, 7.06 and 7.5 all running quite happily of the same licence,

As you upgrade from version to version, the new licence doesn't obsolete the others and the new installs are side by side so can move over when your ready.

Get in touch with support and ask them to download the other licences to your dongle, they've been pretty fast responding on that issue, or so my experience has been anyway.

Good luck, you'll get it sorted :-)
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 764bit, Cubase 6.5 & 7.5, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby abyss » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:03 am

take a breath guy ... grab a usb flash stick and your dongle ( make sure the flash stick is formatted exfat so you can share with your mac & PC .... goto the site Download your 7 , 7.5 to the stick ... install the elisencer on your internet machine .... add your licences to all your new software to your dongle.. then take it all back to the other machine and install...
abyss
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby geeker » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:15 am

Outsounder wrote:No that's not right, there's SX, 6.5, 7.06 and 7.5 all running quite happily of the same licence,


I had the same thing too. SX 3, Cubase 5 and 6.5 all under one license. Working well until I updated the eLicense software. poof.... gone. All it shows is Cubase 7.5 and Halion Symphonic Orchestra 16 bit version and Halion Player. I still have Cubase 5 on my Mac and it is running fine. Cubase 6 is no where to be found on the machine......
Cubase 6.5 on windows 7/Soundforge 10/Toontrack EZDrummer + 12 Expansion packs and EZMix 2/Guitar Rig 5/Line 6 POD Farm 2 Platinum/Soundforge 10/Echo Layla 24/
User avatar
geeker
New Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:18 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby geeker » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:26 am

abyss wrote:take a breath guy ... grab a usb flash stick and your dongle ( make sure the flash stick is formatted exfat so you can share with your mac & PC .... goto the site Download your 7 , 7.5 to the stick ... install the elisencer on your internet machine .... add your licences to all your new software to your dongle.. then take it all back to the other machine and install...


This is what I did not want to do. That is why I ordered the box version. I have really really slow internet. I ordered the box version so I could just install the software on the non-internet machine and just update the dongle on my laptop. It will take a total of 13 hours to download the software.....
Cubase 6.5 on windows 7/Soundforge 10/Toontrack EZDrummer + 12 Expansion packs and EZMix 2/Guitar Rig 5/Line 6 POD Farm 2 Platinum/Soundforge 10/Echo Layla 24/
User avatar
geeker
New Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:18 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby curteye » Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:54 am

This whole thread just scares the heck out of me.

My wait just got longer.

Hope you get it sorted.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Breaking in a Mac Pro. Will be on-line soon.

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4774
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 155 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby geeker » Fri Dec 06, 2013 5:07 am

Well.... Cubase SX 3, Cubase 5, Cubase 6.5 are no longer on MySteinberg Product page or my license.... Tried to reinstall Cubase 6 but it would let me activate it. Thanks Steinberg for ruining what was supposed to be a full weekend of recording sessions..... All has to be canceled..... I will try and call the support line tomorrow and see what happens...... I made a big mistake in updating.......
Cubase 6.5 on windows 7/Soundforge 10/Toontrack EZDrummer + 12 Expansion packs and EZMix 2/Guitar Rig 5/Line 6 POD Farm 2 Platinum/Soundforge 10/Echo Layla 24/
User avatar
geeker
New Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:18 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Prock » Fri Dec 06, 2013 5:37 am

Updating right before major (full weekend of) recording sessions. OUCH! I feel for you. Good luck.
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase 7.5.20 (64bit), OS: Windows 7 x64 SP1, CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz, RAM: 8GB, Graphics: 1024MB GeForce GTX 650, AI: PreSonus Firebox
User avatar
Prock
Member
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Fesick » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:04 am

Updating the eLicenser on all systems that have older Cubase installs might work. The older eLicense app probably doesn't recognize the new 7.5 license on your dongle and therefore it might not know that it's valid for older versions of Cubase. In general, new licenses require the latest eLicenser app to work with it.

I think I had the same issue years ago when I installed C5 on my new system and had to test something on my C4 install on my old system. It wouldn't work until I updated the C4 eLicense app to the latest version.

http://www.elicenser.net/en/
Fesick
New Member
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Outsounder » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:24 am

You can get SX3 from steinbergs archives here:

viewtopic.php?f=181&t=32549#p208678

It's 3 DVD in size

Good luck, hope it's sorted ASAP!
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 764bit, Cubase 6.5 & 7.5, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Makumbaria » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:30 am

Did you updated elicenser software before upgrading?

http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html

Did you tried to run a maintenance?

And you don´t need to be online to install Cubase 7 (you can download all the content from another machine). Run the elicenser update in your offline machine too (don´t need to be online to do that).
Cubase 7.5.20 / 6.5.5 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC / Halion Sonic 1.6.3 / Padshop Pro 1.1.0 / HSO 1.0.1 / The Grand SE 3.1
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / M-audio Fast Track Pro

Ivory II Italian Grand / Addictive drums & Keys / GPO / Alicia Keys Piano / Abbey Road Modern Drums / Ezdrummer / Sampletank / Miroslav Philharmonik CE / VSL / POD Farm / Amplitube / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 / PSP Audioware / Nugen Audio Visualizer / Voxengo Redunoise / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 / Softube / Toneboosters EBULoudness
User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby abyss » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:00 am

just bite the bullet guy and ... move the machine to the fast net or fast net to the machine ... and upgrade
theres nothing new to learn ...think of it as an adventure ...LOL ( was worth a try )
abyss
Junior Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: VERY FRUSTRATED

Postby Elien » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:40 am

Please stop the myths that is a result of software-middle-Ages that a machine with cubase on it must not be connected to the Internet.

Cheers, Ernst
Cubase 7.5.10 on Win 7 ultimate 64 Bit, Intel i7, 2x Matrox Graphics Card, 5 Monitors. RME RayDat. Presonus Firestudio, DigimaxFS, Art Tube Preamp, Line6 x3 pro, lexicon mx400, Headphone preamp, Digipatch Digital Patchbay, TCHelicon VoicePro. Yamaha HS80M plus Subwoofer, Behringer MS40. Euphonix MC Control V2; Euphonix MC Mix, AKai MPD18, Novation RemoteSL 61, Novation Zero SL MKII, Automap 4. Yamaha Motif XF8; Komplete 9 Ultimate, GPO, Garritan Jazz&Bigband, ARC System, Miroslav Philharmonic, Jamstix, Various Applied Accoustic Instruments, Melodyne
Elien
Junior Member
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:31 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 11 times

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests