Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Everything else...

Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby palestrina » Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:46 pm

I bought upgrade from ver. 6.0.7 (64bit) ...OMG all project are to big for Cubase7.5 (64bit) my performance is max 100%
I didn't change nothing in my system (win7 64 bit). My DSP motu 828mk3 - firewire conection.

so, people please help me:((( is there any solution? that must I back to cubase 6? :cry:

thanks for any info
perhaps steinberg will write something?
palestrina
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:46 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby Chris Dobbs » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:01 pm

I would suggest raising the buffer size on your audio interface. Then go to either virtual instrument tracks or audio tracks that have processor intensive plugins and start using the Freeze function.

What is the processor and RAM in your system? What plugins (and how many instances of each) do you have in the project?
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Moderator
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby palestrina » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:17 pm

my system: Win 7 ultimate 64bit, 32GB of ram (1600) cpu: 3930k. (6cores) all settings are "on" in Cubase (multi processing, boost etc.)
my old project are overload performance and try to change buffer size from 256 to 512 and 1024 it doesn't work, but i create new project 9 tracks of midi 512 buffer size (kontakt 5, and EastWest and nexus), 1 insert in each track (steinbergs: 30EQ, and one insert on output - multiband comp. that's all and my performance is about 75% and in Cubase 6.0.7 I was create same project - performance only 20%.
I don't understand it, any solution?
please belive me I know some about PC I'm use Cubase in my studio over 10 years and I try to resolve a problem but in this case I can't.
do u know any solution?
palestrina
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:46 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby Buchanan » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:59 pm

my old project are overload performance and try to change buffer size from 256 to 512 and 1024 it doesn't work


Where are you trying to change the buffer size?
In Cubase? Or using the Control Panel of your interface?
By "doesn't work" do you mean it doesn't change the sample rate or that it disables the soundcard itself?
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.
Buchanan
Member
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby Chris Dobbs » Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:46 pm

Cubase 7.5 loads virtual instruments differently than Cubase 6 did. Are you going to the VST Instruments panel and loading 9 instances of the plugins? Are you loading 1 instance of each plugin and then adding MIDI tracks to trigger them?
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Moderator
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby willynanita » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:20 pm

palestrina wrote:I bought upgrade from ver. 6.0.7 (64bit) ...OMG all project are to big for Cubase7.5 (64bit) my performance is max 100%
I didn't change nothing in my system (win7 64 bit). My DSP motu 828mk3 - firewire conection.

so, people please help me:((( is there any solution? that must I back to cubase 6? :cry:

thanks for any info
perhaps steinberg will write something?


Try turning off "Asio Guard" in Device Settings/VST Audio System.
My Songs

Wilfredo Nanita
Windows 8.1 Pro 64bits • Intel Core 2 Quad 2.4GHz • Ram: 8GB
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6 Audio Interface • M-Audio Axiom 61 Midi Controller
M-Audio DMP3 Dual Mic Preamp • Yamaha HS 50M Monitor Speakers
Toontrack Superior Drummer • Cubase 7.5 - 64bits
User avatar
willynanita
Junior Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:49 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby palestrina » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:41 pm

YES:) it works! great thanks. :)))))))
palestrina
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:46 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby bugishcompany » Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:28 pm

What works? Disabling Asio Guard?
bugishcompany
New Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:08 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby palestrina » Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:58 pm

yeap, I disabled asio guard and now my performance improve to normal
palestrina
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:46 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby serenity » Wed Dec 11, 2013 1:14 am

Strange.
Pawel

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit / Cubase 7 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
User avatar
serenity
Member
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Nightmare with performance Cubase7.5

Postby curteye » Wed Dec 11, 2013 3:17 am

Bottom line is it works!

Yea!

I'll be updating tonight.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5004
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 183 times


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests